We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthwhile!”

Asheville Brews Cruise
Ranked #8 of 46 Food & Drink in Asheville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Asheville Brews Cruise provides both bus and walking tours to 3 of Asheville's most popular breweries. Samples of each brewery's beer are included in ticket price.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We booked the cruise for a Weds afternoon and my husband and I were the only ones on the tour that day. I was happy they didn't cancel since it was just 2 of us! We had a great time- we were able to visit 4 breweries and our guide took great care of us and was fun to talk to. It was a great way to visit some breweries we hadn't been to before and not have to worry about driving or parking or directions. It is worth the price. Our driver even dropped us off where we were headed next since we were the only ones on the tour. We've been to many breweries over the years and tour and we loved the brews cruise and would do it again.

Thank 301traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffery H, Owner at Asheville Brews Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you so much! We really appreciate the good review. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Beer City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hi wire"
in 16 reviews
"local breweries"
in 14 reviews
"short bus"
in 8 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 21 reviews
"beer making"
in 5 reviews
"brewing beer"
in 3 reviews
"company outing"
in 2 reviews
"beer scene"
in 5 reviews
"brewing process"
in 7 reviews
"six pack"
in 3 reviews
"different beers"
in 6 reviews
"french broad river"
in 2 reviews
"smaller group"
in 2 reviews
"entire process"
in 2 reviews
"black mountain"
in 3 reviews
"great introduction"
in 4 reviews
"excellent beer"
in 2 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018

I was in Asheville for a company outing and had the pleasure of scheduling a group Brews Cruise with JC. Everyone had a great time and got to relax and let their hair down. JC was our guide and made sure everything went smoothly. Wedge was the group favorite, but all three breweries were great. JC did an awesome job of going into the science of brewing for those that wanted and letting others just enjoy some tasty beers. Overall, another great trip, thanks JC!

Thank nate_e_765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffery H, Owner at Asheville Brews Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thanks Nate! Hope to see back in AVL sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing experience using the Asheville Brews Cruise! The staff was professional and easy to communicate with prior to our outing! The day of team was amazing and so fun! Very knowledgeable and made the day a blast! Highly recommend!

Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Jake was great. We had an awesome time and learned a lot about awesome local breweries. We’d definitely do it again

Thank Chelsea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffery H, Owner at Asheville Brews Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks Chelsea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We booked the Asheville Brews Cruise and visited the Catawba, Twin Leaf, HiWire and French Broad River breweries. Jake was our guide and was incredibly knowledgeable about the brewery process. We certainly heard a lot about brewing that we have already forgotten, but he has an engaging personality and was an excellent host.

Our booking confirmation said that we would be tasting 15-16 beers at the four breweries, so my wife and I paced ourselves by not completing any of our beers at the first stop, and only one of our beer tastings at the second stop. I'm not sure what happened with the tasting count, but we tasted exactly three beers at each of the four stops. That comes out to 12 beer tastings (3-4 ounces each) instead of 15-16. Had I known that in advance, I would have finished most of the beers at our first two stops.

The tastings certainly opened our eyes to how different crafted beers can be. Some were certainly not our "cup of tea", but we also discovered that some beers that we had purposely avoided in the past, we actually liked! At our last stop at French Broad River Breweries, we even purchased a six-pack of two of their beers - one was my favorite and one was my wife's favorite!

All in all it was a very good way to spend an afternoon in the Asheville area. Give it a try!!

Thank hsbvim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asheville Brews Cruise also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Brews Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing