We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation for Nana, kids, grandkids and...”

Review of Asheville Cabin

Asheville Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Asheville Cabin
Spacious Living Room Living Room with access to deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Asheville Cabin
Spacious Living Room
Living Room with access to deck
Dining area and kitchen
Kitchen with seating at the bar
Fully stocked kitchen
View of living area from the kitchen.
Stairway to upper level
Reading and sitting room next to kitchen
Relax in the reading and sitting room.
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__023 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__041 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__067 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__056 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__042 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__048 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__066 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__043
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__044 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__039 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__051 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__035 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__037 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder__005 copy
AshevilleCabin_Yonder_009
AshevilleCabin_Yonder_007
AshevilleCabin_Yonder_005
AshevilleCabin_Yonder_006
AshevilleCabin_Yonder_010
********_150826
5 Star Review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoveAshev...
Portsmouth, Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfect vacation for Nana, kids, grandkids and dog!”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Heart full, three generations enjoyed spending time together at the Asheville Cabin! Hot tub and ping pong table enjoyed by all! Sister-in-law reported the bed was so comfortable it was the best sleep she had in a long time. Even the dog enjoyed all the extra attention. Griddle supplied was perfect for pancakes. We invited friends over for snacks and cocktails and the kitchen bar and great room had plenty of room for all! Tubing down the French Broad was great fun for all! Got to try Asheville Pizza, Avenue M, and Farm Burger for dinners and Chocolate Fetish and French Broad Chocolate Lounge provided the perfect dessert. Will be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for posting this review and the 5-stars. It makes us so happy that three generations (plus a dog!) had such a wonderful time together at Asheville Cabin. It sounds like you all had some fun experiences on the French Broad River and in town. Let us know when you are coming back....we would love to help with your accommodations and offer other great activities. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JB_Hays
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay 10 minutes outside of Asheville”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family and I had a great stay at this house nestled in the hills just 10 minutes outside of Asheville. Even though there are other houses close by, you feel very secluded in the woods, and it's extremely peaceful and relaxing. The interior is very welcoming and comfortable, especially the nice couch and chairs in the main room. This unit doesn't offer some of the amazing views that it's neighbors enjoy, but it's seclusion, small perks (hot tub, fire pit, jacuzzi tub, ping pong table, grill, deck, etc.) and access to town make this a great place. It was also great for children. The only other thing I would mention is that AT&T cell phone service doesn't work in this house (good and bad thing), but Verizon worked fine (can you hear me now?).
The booking company was great to work with and very friendly. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to friends and family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for the review, feedback and 5-Stars. We certainly do appreciate you staying at Asheville cabin and are thrilled you enjoyed the relaxation, perks and easy access into Asheville. We apologize for the weak AT&T signal....we will look into how or if that can be remedied. Please let us know when you will be coming back for another mountain vacation, we would love to take care of you. Have a great summer and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S
1 review
“FIVE STARS ALL AROUND!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Asheville Cabin is now our place to stay when traveling through North Carolina. The "cabin" in the woods is the perfect getaway...so peaceful! It is clean and nicely decorated. All the furnishings appear new and the house is well maintained. There were four of us but it could accommodate many more comfortably. I loved the fact that there were 3.5 bathrooms and the kitchen was perfect for large families. We had a great time in the house and out in town. We plan on staying again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Jamie, thanks so much for the kind words and 5-Stars. We are thrilled you had a great time and enjoyed the comfort and size of Asheville Cabin. Please let us know when you would like to come back to the mountains and Asheville Cabin....we would love to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C
1 review
“Awesome cabin.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a great place to spend the weekend with all my friends. It has a full kitchen, Xbox One, ping pong table, hot tub, and plenty of space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Nathan,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and post 5-Stars! We appreciate you staying at Asheville Cabin and are thrilled you all enjoyed all the amenities! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the mountains.
Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveAshev...
Portsmouth, Virginia
2 reviews
“Wow...Asheville Cabin, we will be back!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wow, the Asheville Cabin is the perfect mix of a mountain getaway that is 10 minutes from downtown! My family stayed here over a long weekend and found the relaxation we were looking for and also got to experience Asheville. As we drove up to it we passed the beautiful Grove Park Inn and due to the warm weather, we noticed lots of people playing golf and just down the street we found a great walking path around Beaver Lake! We didn’t feel like going out after traveling and ordered speedy delivery from Asheville Pizza, hit the spot!
The house is fully stocked, has 3 bedrooms and 3 ½ baths, plenty of room for everyone but still feels like a cozy cabin where everyone can gather together or have some time to their own in the sitting room, great room, or game room inside and coffee on the deck with only the sound of the birds saying hello was just what we needed.
On Sunday, we found Saint Eugene’s Parish, less than 10 minutes away… a happy welcoming place that even treated us to a pancake breakfast! Monday we explored downtown… Doc Chey’s ramen with local trout is a must try! Mast General Store has a candy section that reminded me of the penny candy as a little girl… fireball anyone? We ended the day at the French Broad Chocolate Lounge for a Salted Caramel Liquid Truffle drink that is making my mouth water as I write this.
Asheville is a funky small city that we have only started to explore; we will definitely be back and hope the Asheville Cabin is available!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review and post 5-Stars! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Asheville Cabin and all the great spots you were able to see...yes the Salted Caramel Liquid Truffle drink at French Broad Chocolate Lounge is extraordinary. We will share with the team and certainly look forward to taking care of your accommodations next time you need a mountain vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing