We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
243
221
58
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
221
58
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express outlet mall front desk pancake maker nice hotel biltmore estate would stay here again outdoor pool breakfast bar room was clean the blue ridge parkway a great place to stay free breakfast nice breakfast one night stay hot breakfast minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night just to visit and get on the road to home. We were very comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was delicious.

Will definitely recommend this hotel for others.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am so glad you & your husband enjoyed your stay in Asheville. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 3 years back and very pleased, that is the reason for returning to this hotel. The location has excellent staff, from the front desk to the house keepers. The breakfast is hot and good. The rooms are very nice and clean. We stepped up on this trip and are staying in King Bed Suite. It has a sitting area and a jacuzzi tub. Very nice room.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are always glad for our return guests. It sounds like you had a great time again. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed here while in Asheville for a concert. Good location. Easy to get on Hwy 26 and to the downtown area in about 10 minutes. People at the desk were very friendly. The hotel was clean and our only complaint was that the A/C -heat unit blew directly on the bed. We ended turning it off for most of our visit.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for your good comments. Our hotel does have a very convenient location with a wonderful staff. Most have been with us for years! We are looking forward to seeing you again! Best, Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is a newer facility and it was extremely nice. AC worked very well and the bed was very comfortable. Also things were kept up and everything was clean. There was also a nice breakfast buffet including fruit and it was well maintained. The facility is close to shopping and major roadways. Everything a big positive here.

Room Tip: They gave me a tip as to where to get the best steak around - and get a discount while there
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank charlesf930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Our hotel does have a great location and our staff strives to keep a clean & well maintained hotel. Thank you for the 'big positive' that you gave us! Best, Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel is very clean and well cared for. There is adequate parking and easy access to the hotel. The location is out of downtown which makes it easy to get to. The lobby is beautiful! The breakfast buffet was very good and the employees working the breakfast buffet were friendly and paid attention to every detail. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9Buffalolady20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you for staying at our hotel and you great review! We have a wonderful staff that have been with us for many years. Our hotel does have a very convenient location and we are close to most of Asheville's major attractions. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews