We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
105
115
62
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
115
62
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again outlet mall room was clean the sofa bed free breakfast the blue ridge parkway off the highway other hotels front desk staff convenient location yogurt pool and hot tub top floor minute drive very nice hotel biltmore downtown
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Have stayed at a couple different hotels in the area, including near downtown but this one was TOP NOTCH. Maybe it isn’t closest to the action of downtown but it’s a short Lyft or Uber away ($9.00ish per trip), and only about 10 min away from downtown without traffic. If your into outdoorsy stuff it has fantastic access just down the road towards the Blue Ridge Parkway. You could ride your Mtn. bike to the trails which are really good, or save your self some time and drive but the trails are close. The staff is excellent, they go above and beyond. The price is right here. Enjoy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Michael F,

Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square. We are glad to know you were not only impressed with our perfect location and courteous associates but also with the value we offer. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay!

Justin Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Service at check in was excellent. Very clean rooms. The hotel has lots of restaurants around as well as numerous other hotels. Getting to this one was a bit tricky as it comes up on you quickly. Price is typical for this hotel. I did not stay for breakfast so I cannot comment on it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Glen M,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square. We are pleased to know you liked our ideal location and had a great experience. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to your next visit!

Justin Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our family stay at this Fairfield Inn off of Tunnel Road. Conveniently located across the street from Waffle House, a complementary breakfast is offered in the hotel. We used our stay as bass of operations for two days of exploring the Biltmore estate, which is a 10 minute street drive. Highly recommend and plan to stay again during a December visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear David A,

Thank you for recommending Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square to future travelers. We are delighted to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate the recognition of our efforts and look forward to welcoming you all back!

Justin Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Fairfield for 4 days with family. Everythinf was great from the room and beds to the staff. Very clean everywhere. Has a small indoor pool thats good except when busy. Only negative was we were supposed to have 2 king beds but they were not available so sleeping 2 and a baby in a queen for 3 nights wasn't the best. I would still return however.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank T_Bloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear T_Bloyd,

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, we appreciate your business! We are glad you liked our courteous service and well-kept property. However, we are sorry that we failed to accommodate you with the room of your choice. We look forward to welcoming you back again so that we can provide you with the room of your preference on your next visit.

Justin Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I enjoyed our stay at Fairfield Inn last week. My wife and I thought the rooms were great and the front desk was very excellent. The breakfast was a good start for every day. We had a wonderful time in Asheville and glad the hotel was near everything we want to go to for our three day stay there. I would go to this hotel

Room tip: Enjoyed the room on third floor, it was very quiet
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Donald,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square. We are delighted to read you liked our convenient location and courteous service as well as the breakfast we serve. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Justin Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews