We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
103
114
62
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
114
62
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again room was clean outlet mall the sofa bed free breakfast other hotels front desk staff convenient location yogurt top floor minute drive very nice hotel hot tub biltmore downtown interstate bedding
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We stayed 2 nights while visiting Biltmore. We booked a king suite which was very spacious, bright, clean, quiet & the bed was so comfortable. Biltmore was 12 minutes away. Hotel staff were very welcoming & helpful offering a list of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 252Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you for posting a five-star review of your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square. We appreciate you sharing your remarks about our clean, comfortable rooms. We love to hear when a guest has had a wonderful night's sleep. We are also glad you loved our convenient location and that you were impressed with our helpful associates. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope you will choose us again in the future.

Kim Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

It's a bit expensive and on the older side, but it's nice. The breakfast is good and it's complimentary. The room was also clean. The people there are very accommodating and kind. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thompsonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked the breakfast we served, your clean room and our hospitable staff. We appreciate your observations. We enjoyed accommodating you, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kim Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Very friendly people here! Upon arriving, we were given all the bedding for the sofa bed (traveling with a few kids), and given suggestions for local delivery. Once we settled in, the front desk attendant called to be sure everything was acceptable. Everything was clean and seemed very fresh. We love being able to see the beautiful mountains out the window!! Complimentary breakfast, can't complain about that either. Only regret is that we didn't have time to swim!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank WagsFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the ​time to review your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square. I am so glad you found your room to be comfortable and that you were pleased with the exceptional service that our staff provided. They work hard to exceed our guests' expectations and to make sure that every guest leaves us satisfied and well rested. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope you will choose us again whenever you visit Asheville.

Kim Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed from March 7-11,2016. Stayed due to having surgery and the care giver agency would only stay at that hotel. Had to move to 6th floor so I wouldn't hear all the noise. The rooms were clean and staff were sweet.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Igrandmaof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square during the medical procedure. It is a pleasure to read that you liked your accommodation and the friendly service you received from our associates. Our goal is to deliver great hospitality, and our staff enjoys hearing wonderful feedback from our guests. However, we are sorry for the noise issues you encountered and for the inconvenience it caused you. Nonetheless, we are glad that we were able to shift you to a room of your choice. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Asheville.

Kim Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

From the moment you walk into the door until you leave, everyone working there seems happy to see you. As a Platinum Marriott they quickly acknowledged me, gave me my points and a bottle of water for my wife and myself. There was some Hershey chocolates and chocolate chip cookies available as well. I felt really welcome. The shower was nice, except if the shower head is facing the middle of the shower, you get wet (with the cold water). Move the shower head towards the wall before you start the water. We asked where to go for dinner and they were helpful. We drove 6 miles away to Corky's for BBQ. Great choice. Loved it. As nice as they staff were when we arrived, that is how nice they were when we left. We had stayed in a Fairfield in Memphis the night before and the difference between staff was amazing. Whoever trains the Asheville staff should be hired to train the people in Memphis I-240. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Had room 621 very nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square. We are so glad you had a lovely stay and you liked all our facilities, services and amenities. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so I am glad my team accomplished this during your visit. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Asheville. 

Kim Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews