We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
744
351
101
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
351
101
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet malloutdoor fire pitindoor poolroom was cleanthe breakfast areaeasy accessbreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againoatmealoff the highwayconvenient locationfront desk staffhot tubnice breakfastthe blue ridge parkwayvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is friendly and efficient, the room had a nice view, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast enjoyable.

That pretty much all a traveler can ask for.

The location is convenient to many Asheville spots.

We certainly will come back when we're in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Robert H.
I hear from a lot of our guests that they like our central location to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the NC Arboretum, West Asheville, and all the rest that Asheville has to offer! We will be keeping an eye out for you when your travels bring you back to Asheville. Be happy & well. Barbara K / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Takidra (Kiki) at the front desk was so helpful and attentive. She gave us great recommendations about where to go in Asheville. We stopped and chatted with her every time we passed the front desk because she was so pleasant.
Room was clean and well furnished. Frig, microwave, coffee maker. hair dryer, etc.
Bed was more comfortable than my bed at home.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank grapesforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Grapesforme:
KiKi does a fantastic job here at our hotel! If she gives you a recommendation you better take it because it is one of her favorite spots to eat , shop or visit! I will let her know that you appreciated all of kindness and help. Also, thanks for appreciating our hotel and our beds, we get a lot of compliments about them and if they can be purchased. Have a wonderful Holiday Season filled with awesome cookies and memories! Barbara K / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We always try to find a Hampton hotel.prices are reasonable and you do truly get what you pay for.Always clean,pleasant staff and great breakfast.The parking lots are well lighted so you can feel safe coming and going at all hours.This hotel was centrally located so we didn't have to travel far for our vacation destination.We informed the staff at front desk that we would be back next spring.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank joncon112710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear joncon:
Many thanks for allowing us to be your "Home away from home" during your visit to Asheville. We look forward to seeing you in the Spring, in the mean time have a wonderful Holiday Season. Barbara K. / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This Hampton Inn is very clean everywhere. The breakfast was well planned and nicely presented. The staff was professional and helpful. It was a friendly place to stay.
This hotel was conveniently located to Biltmore property.

Room Tip: It was nice they had fruit, cookies, lemonade and coffee for us in the evening.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 526cheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Cheryll:
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Have a great Holiday Season filled with good food and lots of memories. Barbara K./GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This is a very nice Hampton property! The rooms were immaculate with updated decor. The staff was exceptional!! Erica and Robby were pleasant and very helpful with all requests. I would like to mention one employee I observed working diligently every time I saw him, Jeffrey. This man made our stay most enjoyable with a clean and shinning hotel. Thank you to your wonderful staff! We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. The location is ideal to all attractions in Asheville.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Lori M:
Unfortunately you did not stay here with us. You might want to double check your location and repost so that the proper hotel can read your wonderful review. Have a great Holiday Season! Barbara K./GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews