We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Chairs Will Arrive Soon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville North
Ranked #49 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 29 November 2017

When I got to my room there was no chair for the desk. Didn't want them to think I stole it when I leave so I inquired at the desk. The explanation was simple. They just renovated the hotel and the chairs have not arrived yet. Okay, the foot stool worked just fine. This is a very solid Days Inn tucked off a side road which always makes security even better. A great Bellagio Bistro restaurant just down the hill within easy walking distance. A convenience store within a couple hundred yards. Clean comfortable and enough outlets to plug in all my chargers. Overall very good. They could cover the pool for the Winter. Hint.I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, General Manager at Days Inn Asheville North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thanks for staying with us. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for letting us know where we need to make improvements.

Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times but this time the carpet was dirty and there was mold in the ceiling of the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, General Manager at Days Inn Asheville North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thanks for staying with us. Thanking for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Please accept our apologies for the poor service of your room. You were promised a clean room and there is no excuse for our staff not being able to provide that. We fell short of our goal to provide quality guest service. Please accept our apologies. Thank you for choosing Days Inn. We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank catherinelA4037KO
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori D, General Manager at Days Inn Asheville North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

For a days in It's a pretty good property, have stayed there multiple times over the years. cost was pretty high for some reason this time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 651charlest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Terrible. Arrived very late and exhausted after a long day. I happen to have a local driver's license. I was told I could not stay there because of my local drivers license. What? Explanation..."company policy". They would explain no further. After scratching my head for a day or two, I think I figured out why...you do that math. Do you want to stay in a place like that? It only got worse from there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank X9728XZthomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, General Manager at Days Inn Asheville North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit at our Days Inn. . We do have certain hotel policies that we enforce. Thank you for taking the time to let me know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain high standards.

Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheville
20 km away
Comfort Inn North of Asheville
12.6 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
10.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#41 of 68 in Asheville
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#60 of 68 in Asheville
55 reviews
12.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
8 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#52 of 68 in Asheville
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville North

Address: 3 Reynolds Mountain Blvd, Asheville, NC 28804-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: €56 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Asheville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Woodfin Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing