We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, comfortable sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This hotel is conveniently located just west of the city. Easy to get to and a bit cheaper due to it's location. The hotel is surrounded by area restaurants (Applebee's, DQ, Duncan Donuts, Mexican, etc...) so eating is quick with a good selection. The rooms of the hotel were recently remodeled about one year ago and appear to still be in nice shape. You will find the rooms comfortable, roomy and a good value for the price. I found my room to be clean while the hotel elevator could have used a very good cleaning. It did not leave a good first impression, so I was pleasantly pleased when my room was clean, organized and fresh.

The breakfast area was adequate and the food delicious. The food provided was your typical array of selections. The area was well attended to and kept clean.

Even though I did not utilize the outdoor pool, it sure looked inviting and well kept. I found the lobby area/elevator a bit unkept, but the room clean, comfortable and quite. This would be a great place for a family that is looking for a safe place with comfortable sleeping quarters, restaurants near by of various price ranges and a pool to entertain the kids. There are even some rooms available with balconies. I found the front desk help very nice and accommodating. I had booked several rooms for one night for my group and they were all satisfied with our accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MrGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Stayed one night. The hotel had recently been remodeled. The rooms were very nice and very clean. It was a bit pricey at $189 per night for a Saturday but there was also a race in the next town so I assume thats why the price was higher. Everything was clean and very nice. The breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wilson_ah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

After a full day of motorcycle riding we come to find the hotel very modern. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very basic but the area was cozy and clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Located just down from a Cracker Barrel this clean and comfortable hotel was the perfect stop over for me and my husband. Professional staff. Only complaint was a incidental hold charge on my credit card ($124) that has taken an additional 4 days to clear. I had prepaid for the room and did not have any additional room charges.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Nice, comfortable clean rooms. Decent price for a last minute stay as traveling through the area. Truly dog friendly (only about an extra $18 charge) and our pup enjoyed the stay as well! Ice maker down the hall and fridge in the room were convenient. And breakfast waffles are always good :)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Avl, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am so glad you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 68 in Asheville
991 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#34 of 68 in Asheville
656 reviews
11.4 km away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Address: 15 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1143
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: €56 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing