We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$155
MCM Elegante Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Beaumont(Beaumont)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
83
104
93
67
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
104
93
67
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot breakfastsecurity guardwafflesstaff was very friendlywould stay againgravycerealrates
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I've stayed at this property several times on my trips from Michigan to Brownsville. It is very clean and comfortable, and the price is very reasonable. Breakfast is OK and gets me through the last day of my drive.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We were attending an event in the area and after looking at many reviews, we found a great price and the reviews didn't seem to bad.
Good:
During the check-in, the front desk staff was wonderful! She filled us in on the area, found similarities with what we were doing and so she expanded on what was available and she was the perfect staff any hotel would want to greet their guests.
The breakfasts were always ready and hot things were hot/cold things were cold. They provided a good variety and it was fresh each day. Each day there was a little something different. Well done! On the breakfasts!!
Store next door:
It was very nice to have the grocery store next door. Its an easy walk over and they were like a Walmart.
Bad:
If you look at the pictures, you will see our door had a bit of a "gap" causing all the noise from the outside to come in. We were on the ground floor, pool side, in the middle of the middle. Each evening, the road repair crews who were also staying at the hotel, would come home and start to drink and party in the pool area and their rooms. They would continue to drink and hang over the upper decks looking and shouting across to continue conversations. The language was colorful, to put it nicely. Not really a problem until 10pm, 11pm and midnight hit. Then, it was a bit of an issue. They did finally go into their rooms, and continue to talk very loud but a bit more muffled. Next morning at 5am their crew boss was up and walking around the pool bellowing the wake up call for his crew and letting them know they only had 15 minutes to be on the job. It was lovely (sic).
Then there was the white noise to help override all the yelling. There was hardly a time when there was not a siren outside, police, fire truck, ems, etc. If you focused on that, it was steady enough to not hear the other noise.
The room itself:
Beds-Seemed clean, sheets good, no bugs, pillows comfortable
Bath-Picture is with file, dirty toenails on the floor from previous guests, tub drain was almost all the way clogged, it took about 15 minutes to drain if you had the shower on for 5 minutes.
Vanity area- There were different areas of spider webs by the sink. ISome where the spiders were still working, others that had been abandoned for a while. I had two shampoos for the shower with no conditioner, the hair dryer was "special".
Fridge-starting to rust on top, didn't seal, so loud it sounded like drumming all night. We put water in to chill for the next day and the three we had in the top "freezer" section were cold when we left in the morning. The others were just a little above room temperature.
Floor-it was moist, if you walked from the bed to the bathroom and back without your shoes on (one time) your feet would need to be washed because they were filthy on the bottom. We just had a wet cloth by the bed so we could wipe them before we got in.
Did we sleep, yes some.
Were we safe, I believe so.
Were we fed, yes.
Was the staff nice, yes.
So, it depends on what you are looking for in a hotel, but we would not choose this location again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool side.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ITravelAr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

I sincerely apologize once again that your stay was not a pleasant one. I also want to apologize on behalf of our team that you were not moved to a different room. I have had our maintenance staff go through the room you were in to correct any deficiencies. We pride ourselves on ensuring that our guestrooms are kept to the best of standards and it is with regret that I learn yours did not meet those standards. Thank you again for the comments so that we can continue to improve our hotel and we hope to get a second chance at earning your repeat business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Not in a good location. They had just rounded up about 30 prostitutes within seeing distance of this motel. The motel was fair. The room was clean. Refrigerator smelled. Bathroom was in bad need of remodeling.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and tell us about your stay. It is always our mission to ensure every guest has a positive, memorable experience and I am sorry to hear we fell short in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Friendly employees, great rates, great location, clean rooms! Staying for a week & cheapest rate in town. All types of restaurants to choose from, any type of food you want all close. Nice big pool and they also have a fitness room. Free breakfast from 6:00 am to 10:00 am with plenty to choose from.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

we like staying here not the best neighborhood but we have never had any trouble. great breakfast. with a store right next door

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ladonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews