We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
84
62
43
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
62
43
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was very comfortable booked this hotel room was large front desk staff other hotels staff was friendly would stay here again nice breakfast free breakfast nice stay pet laq sherri amelia sonic lq accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Room was priced right and the stay was comfortable. Staff were nice and room was clean. Breakfast was fine. The hotel is located near Interstate 10. I would definitely stay here again. Overall, a great value and restful experience.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0249GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. During your next travel we look forward to have you stay with us again. Thank you

Assistant General Manager
Amelia W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I just wanted to express my displeasure with La Quinta Beaumont West. I had a standing reservation made 3 weeks in advance, and received a call the morning of my stay telling me the hotel was over booked and I would not receive a room. I was already in the area and now had to scramble to find other accommodations. I am an elite rewards member and stay at this particular location over 20 nights a year (and at La Quinta's across Texas 30+ nights a year). To have my room canceled the morning of my stay without any sort of advance notice is unacceptable. I will NOT be staying at this location any longer, and am truly considering another hotel chain for my 30+ hotel stays each year.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0249GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you very much for your candid review Mr. Aaron. I do apologize about your poor experience due to your reservation being cancel. I will make sure my front desk agents will be train properly to handle a unforeseen situation better. We hope you will give us another chance and we will make sure that this problem want happen to you again in the near future. Thank you.

Assistant General Manager
Amelia W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Front desk, breakfast attendant and house keeping were all helpful and friendly. Hotel appeared fully booked. Toilet trying to overflow. Front desk could not find maintenance person. Took 3 hours to locate him and check toilet.
Elevator was out most of the day. Lucky us only on the 2nd floor. Soap dish in tub area ringed with black mold. Roach in bathroom.
Heard 43 Harvey evacuees were still there after 3 months. Best wishes to them. Staff must be working hard to keep up.
Good breakfast in nice clean area. Location was good for us at a good rate.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank SB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0249GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I will share it with my staff and make sure we correct any issue our guest may have during there stay. During your next travel we hope you choose us again. Thank you

Assistant General Manager
Amelia W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

When Earl was GM this place rocked. Was clean and always very professional. Breakfast was late, cold and not properly prepared. Swimming pool was not as clean area wise as needed to be. Rooms are staying clean but when suggestions are made to mgmt they are ignored. Yes I most likely will return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the candid review. Your suggestions for a better stay have been shared with management. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We are traveling from Florida to San Antonio, Texas with our two dogs. We love that La Quinta is pet friendly and we are very grateful to have the opportunity to travel with our two dogs.
We stayed here twice, coming and going, and both times we never saw any other dogs. The staff is awesome, shout out to Sherri at the front desk. She is super sweet, helpful and an asset to the La Quinta company.
Our rooms were clean, updated and fresh. I wish other La Quita's were like this location.
My only suggestion would be to have a dedicated dog area. I asked at the desk and was told to take them anywhere outside. There are a lot of grassy strips around the hotel, but not always sure whos property I'm on. Thanks!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Badgerdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0249GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very pleased that you had a great stay with us. I will share your feedback with my staff and we will make some improvements on the dog area. During your next travel we hope you choose us again. We look forward to see you. Thanks

Assistant General Manager
Amelia W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews