We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
0
2
1
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
1
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015

After having reservations for over a month in advance, i arrive to find the property is being gutted and not in operation. It seems they forgot to notify me about this "issue" with my reservation. The only employee at the property denied any reservations until I showed her the printed confirmation and then was clueless to try and help. Calling the 800 number left me on indefinate hold waiting for a representative. Wound up finding one of the last rooms in a neighboring town at $100/night more than planned. After flying across the nation, i had no choice.
To be honest, demolition of this place is probably a good thing. It probably deserves a complete tear down, not a rennovation. From the outside the building is rundown and creepy. Now i know why the promo photos only show interior shots. My eventual calls to motel 6 corporate wound up with an official "sorry, we goofed" excuse. Lesson learned. "Tom, don't leave a light on. I'll never be back."

Room tip: Look elsewhere. Total disaster.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 507curt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos NM, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction as a result of this policy. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Decent size room, ours appeared clean. Ok for a night since the price was right.
Wi-Fi was spotty. They "ran out" of coffee which was poor since it's the only thing available in the morning (no breakfast) Ice machine was broken & still broken 3 days later when we returned. Pavement seems to need replacement. Girls at front desk were nice

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos NM, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay in regards to our amenities offered at the property. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection to the network. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

This was a nice place for a one night stay. The bed was very comfortable. However, there is no coffee in the room and the water system was really awful. If you need a shower, go somewhere else. It is a motel that needs more than remodeling though.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank talkinwithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos NM, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Grace,
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort, maintenance and amenties issues concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled material flooring, low-flow toilets, high efficiency laundry equipment and energy-efficient lighting to decrease the company's ecological footprint and keep room rates low for years to come. Our standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

The size of the rooms, the fridge, microwave and the 2 Queen beds persuaded us to stay here and we were comfortable enough. At half the price of Comfort Inn, it was the best choice in a limited range of options. But come on, Motel 6, surely you can vacuum the rooms and halls, and fix the window cracked right across and ready to fall out. The stained mattresses could be covered or removed. I realise the stains on the carpet and in the bath would be harder to deal to. The rubble in the parking lot could be taken away and it wouldn't be too hard to clear some car parks for guests out front. A little effort would go a long way to bringing this sub-standard worse-than-3rd-world motel up to scratch.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos NM, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know your disappointment in the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Arriving late and having a terrible time trying to find anything, I ended up here. It appeared that one motel had acquired another but that was no reason for the rooms. This was impossible and had I not been exhausted I really would have slept in my car. The sheets had holes and the room I had was even below ground level. No excuse.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews