We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
0
2
1
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
1
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

This was a nice place for a one night stay. The bed was very comfortable. However, there is no coffee in the room and the water system was really awful. If you need a shower, go somewhere else. It is a motel that needs more than remodeling though.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos NM, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Grace,
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort, maintenance and amenties issues concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled material flooring, low-flow toilets, high efficiency laundry equipment and energy-efficient lighting to decrease the company's ecological footprint and keep room rates low for years to come. Our standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

The size of the rooms, the fridge, microwave and the 2 Queen beds persuaded us to stay here and we were comfortable enough. At half the price of Comfort Inn, it was the best choice in a limited range of options. But come on, Motel 6, surely you can vacuum the rooms and halls, and fix the window cracked right across and ready to fall out. The stained mattresses could be covered or removed. I realise the stains on the carpet and in the bath would be harder to deal to. The rubble in the parking lot could be taken away and it wouldn't be too hard to clear some car parks for guests out front. A little effort would go a long way to bringing this sub-standard worse-than-3rd-world motel up to scratch.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos NM, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know your disappointment in the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Arriving late and having a terrible time trying to find anything, I ended up here. It appeared that one motel had acquired another but that was no reason for the rooms. This was impossible and had I not been exhausted I really would have slept in my car. The sheets had holes and the room I had was even below ground level. No excuse.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Well. It is cheap, and that is the very unique reason for choosing motel 6. It is not clean, it is not comfortable, wifi is not good. But it is cheap. Very cheap. If you are a budge traveller, than go ahead, you will sleep. But if you're not, try something else

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frinhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Los Alamodome received several inches of snow the day we arrived. The parking lot had not been cleared nor had the entrance to the registration office nor the entrance to the rooms. Our first room had a tub that was falling apart and the clothes rack had pulled out of the wall. They did let us change rooms. The second room was clean and somewhat recently painted. The painters had over sprayed the doors and paint drips had run down onto the base boards. The room had a refrigerator and TV but no microwave. The bath towels were like all Motel 6 small and thin. The room was quiet but I think that was because very few people stayed there. The parking lot had only 3-4 cars. Of course what should you expect for less than $40.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank connie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews