We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights for a business trip to D.C, located about 20 mins drive or there is a Metro station 10 mins walk away. The room are large and comfortable each room is equipped with a kitchen should you need it. There are plenty if places to eat nearby, we found Gilberts about a 5 minute walk away to be the best. Do not go to the Italian across the road it is poor quality food. A small buffet breakfast is served at the hotel each morning, this was fine. Hotel has free Wi-Fi. Staff were helpful, will be staying here again for my next trip to D.C

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EODUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    53
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
111
27
17
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here in July while visiting my corporate office in McLean and I thought the hotel very nice. The rooms were nice sized with bed, sofa and full kitchen, even though I only kept a couple of cans of coke cold in the fridge it was still nice to have if needed. The free morning breakfast was always good with good hot choices and they had nightly happy hour with beer, wine and food, enough to call it a full dinner if you're good with some burgers, hot dogs, salad, chips, etc. Pool outside and a gym with some a good amount of equipment, I didn't use either but I did take a look and it both looked decent. Several restaurants and shopping area within walking distance so you can keep busy at night. Beware of the "Pub" in the strip mall just next to the hotel, me and 4 co-workers went there for a couple of hours on our first night and ended up with a $450 bar tab, doing shots every few minutes didn't help but we just weren't expecting the final bill (but we did have a very good time).

Room Tip: My room was on the top floor and I had no problems with noise. One of my co-workers had a room just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GdayNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield,MIchigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Can't wait to come back.
saved so much money on breakfast and dinner
staff was excellent

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

We needed to find a hotel for the Saturday night of Labor Day weekend in the Washington, DC area because of a family gathering scheduled there. Almost everybody else chose to take the suggestion of the sponsoring family and stay in Bethesda, Maryland at a hotel there. We were dismayed to find that most Bethesda hotels add on an extra charge for parking your car. As I did my search, I discovered that there was a Staybridge Suites in Mclean,VA. It wasn't around the corner from Bethesda, but it looked like Bethesda would be accessible because the hotel was close to the Beltway (495). We had stayed in a Staybridge in Las Vegas in 2009 and had been impressed by its quality and value.
We were not disappointed by our decision to stay in McLean. Our suite was spacious and comfortable. Our room was clean and quiet. The pull out couch was adequate for our teenage boys to sleep on. We appreciated having 2 TVs, one in the bedroom and the other in the living room. For some reason, we were put in a handicapped room, which did not inconvenience us, but it probably had a slightly different layout than a non-handicapped room would have had. Thus, I am unsure if regular rooms have a fully functioning kitchen. Ours had a refrigerator, micro wave and 2 burners. If we had been planning to stay for a longer time, that might have been a slight problem for me, because I probably would have wanted to cook dinner. For a weekend stay, however, it wasn't a problem.
Breakfast the next morning was what I have come to expect of hotels at this level. It featured a variety of items that were not distinguished or outstanding in any way. However, I do not mean that as a criticism. In general, I am impressed by the Staybridge chain. They seem to have figured out a way to provide a very comfortable experience for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed here to drop my daughter off at school. We were able to bring our dog as well which was a real plus. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was great. You could walk to great restaurants, grocery store and fantastic coffee shop across the street. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was perfect for us. We plan to stay here many times when visiting our daughter.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieCompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLean
3.2 km away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
5.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
3.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
4.2 km away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Property: Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner in McLean, VA. The Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner is located close to the METRO RAIL SILVER LINE at the MCLEAN STATION. The hotel is located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tysons Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening SOCIAL receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing