We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B with a quiet location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed 5 nights at this B&B while we explored Arches and Canyonlands national parks before continuing on to explore all 5 national parks in southern Utah. We stayed at 3 different B&Bs during our 2 week trip and while all 3 were excellent we would give Anna and Vic a 6 out of 5 if we could. The location is just outside the downtown area so it was very quiet, breakfasts and accommodations were excellent, and Anna and Vic were extremely helpful with places to see, and places to eat. We would highly recommend this B&B for anyone traveling to Moab.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RandB-53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Our 1st experience of American hospitality in a B&B. Such a friendly place and so comfortable. We enjoyed talking to the owners as they cooked our delicious fresh breakfast & they gave us great information on where to go and what to see during our 2 night stay.
In our opinion sharing their kitchen and its contents with them was a real treat and not an encroachment of our privacy. It made it rather special for us as visitors from England as we also had the opportunity to meet our fellow guests & hear about current affairs in the USA.
Fluffy towels, silky linens and comfy beds, Oh yes & we did see the paintings in the cave at the Needles. We would have missed them if you had not told us.
Thank you Vic & Anna you deserve your 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I appreciate the reviews of the hospitality and good food provided by Anna and Vic but realize this is an atypical B&B, in my opinion. The rooms are within the house, like in a raised ranch house. I would have preferred a private entrance and less of the "part of the family" theme. It was awkward to me to walk through the kitchen where the innkeepers were having their breakfast and morning coffee, as pleasant as they were, I felt imposing. I would not choose to stay here again although it was neat and clean, with accommodating owners.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank lapel555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The Desert Hills B & B is one of the best we have stayed at. The hosts are friendly and informative. The breakfasts are excellent with different preparation each day. The rooms are large and well decorated.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My wife and I have been staying at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast for over 10 years and it just gets better and better with each stay. The folks that own the inn, Vic and Anna, are wonderful people and great hosts. The inn is very casual and I could not think of a more comfortable, welcoming place to stay, in Moab or anyplace else. The accommodations are very nice; it is a clean inn and the hosts work very hard to keep it in great shape and it really shows. The breakfasts are second to none. I wouldn't stay any where else in the Moab area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BE-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15.8 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
6.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
869 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1989 Desert Hills Dr, Moab, UT 84532-3329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: €101 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is situated in a quiet residential area that offers our guests a relaxing coziness of a home like feel. From our backyard you can unwind amidst the sounds of nature enjoying the commanding views of stunning red rock formations and snow-capped mountain peaks. Desert Hills Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from downtown, Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, and just a short walk from Moab’s Golf Course where you can play 18-holes in one of the most visually appealing courses in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Hills b&b
Desert Hills Hotel Moab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing