We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
533
28
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
28
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts anna vic sunrise room fresh eggs vic's breakfasts hot tub b and b rock room home away from home other guests family suite lovely home walk in closet red rocks thought of everything a quiet residential area homemade bread and jams
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Our 1st experience of American hospitality in a B&B. Such a friendly place and so comfortable. We enjoyed talking to the owners as they cooked our delicious fresh breakfast & they gave us great information on where to go and what to see during our 2 night stay.
In our opinion sharing their kitchen and its contents with them was a real treat and not an encroachment of our privacy. It made it rather special for us as visitors from England as we also had the opportunity to meet our fellow guests & hear about current affairs in the USA.
Fluffy towels, silky linens and comfy beds, Oh yes & we did see the paintings in the cave at the Needles. We would have missed them if you had not told us.
Thank you Vic & Anna you deserve your 5 star rating.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate the nice and detailed description of our accommodations and amenities.
We love to share our knowledge of the area with all of our guests who ask us about it.
We are very happy you enjoyed the paintings in the Needles.
It was a pleasure hosting you, we cannot wait to have you over in Moab again.
Vic, Anna and Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I appreciate the reviews of the hospitality and good food provided by Anna and Vic but realize this is an atypical B&B, in my opinion. The rooms are within the house, like in a raised ranch house. I would have preferred a private entrance and less of the "part of the family" theme. It was awkward to me to walk through the kitchen where the innkeepers were having their breakfast and morning coffee, as pleasant as they were, I felt imposing. I would not choose to stay here again although it was neat and clean, with accommodating owners.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lapel555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate the nice and detailed description of our accommodations and the feel of our home.
It is unfortunate that you felt you were imposing on us when we had our breakfast like we do every morning after all of our guests are done with theirs. That is for sure not the case, we consider part of our job as innkeepers not to disappear when everyone is ready to leave for a day of adventures.
We really hope not to have ruined your idea of a typical B&B by our way of running ours.
It was a pleasure hosting you in our home.
Vic, Anna and Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The Desert Hills B & B is one of the best we have stayed at. The hosts are friendly and informative. The breakfasts are excellent with different preparation each day. The rooms are large and well decorated.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate the nice and detailed description of our accommodations and our breakfast.
It was a pleasure hosting you, we cannot wait to have you over in Moab again.
Vic, Anna and Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My wife and I have been staying at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast for over 10 years and it just gets better and better with each stay. The folks that own the inn, Vic and Anna, are wonderful people and great hosts. The inn is very casual and I could not think of a more comfortable, welcoming place to stay, in Moab or anyplace else. The accommodations are very nice; it is a clean inn and the hosts work very hard to keep it in great shape and it really shows. The breakfasts are second to none. I wouldn't stay any where else in the Moab area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BE-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Cannot wait for you to come and stay with us again , you know it is always our pleasure having you here my friend.
Big hugs to you and your wife
Vic, Anna and Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this well-kept bed and breakfast. The hosts had provided many conveniences, and they had worked hard to maintain an ideal bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were different each day and all featured eggs laid by the hens kept in the yard. (the hens also got the food scraps!). Everything was well organized.
We stayed in the valley view room, see the photo for the view of the window and out of the window. I liked the fact that we could open the window to let in the fresh air. We spent all our time in the National Parks and wished we had an extra day or two to enjoy their yard. I did not bring a swim suit so we did not use the hot tub, but I will do that next time.

Room tip: see the web page
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate the nice and detailed description of our accommodations, our breakfast and the Valley View Room.
It was a pleasure hosting you, we cannot wait to have you over in Moab again.
Next time bring a swim suit ;-)
Vic, Anna and Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews