We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for day trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Orangevale, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location for day trips”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Great location for day trips to Arches and Canyonlands and many other sight-seeing locations. Excellent mexican food restaraunt across the street, others also walking distance. Grocery store not far away. Room clean, air conditioning worked well, big room and suited our needs for day trips. Staff helpful. Wanted additional couple days but booked solid. We traveled here in June, 2011. We'll be back but will try for May next time.

Room Tip: Parking is easy so location in this motel not important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff liddicote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    408
    226
    82
    50
See reviews for
363
480
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

A smallish place and not as luxurious as the other Best Westerns we stayed at in Utah near the national parks. Room was standard motel room. On the dark side but clean. Bathroom was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of central Moab and easy driving distance to Arches and Canyonland. Discount ticket for breakfast at nearby restaurant.

We would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MollieVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The hotel was better than I expected, I slept well.
The only thing that was missleading was when I called and reserved my room I asked if there was a pool and hot tub, they said "yes".
When I came for the room it was the same woman I reserved with and she said "yes, we have a pool, but it's closed for the season"
Other than that it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

It was a wonderful stay and we would've been happy add a 3rd night to it, but unfortunately it was fully booked at that time.
The rooms are great and very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. There was even a coffee machine in the room!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

the location is wonderful. rooms are incredible. the service was wonderful and helpful with everything. I know they redid all the rooms lately and they are bright and comfy and wonderful. Have a fridge but no microwave anymore which was a disappointment for late night eating. Location is perfect for roaming the town. Feel very safe in the rooms.

Room Tip: internet works fantastic also
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
1.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
818 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 35 in Moab
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing