We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spanish Valley Vineyards and Winery
Open today: 12:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
A nice break from hiking/biking/climbing...

Stopped by and tried the five different wines. Very pleasant, the winemaker, I believe his name was... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2021
ItalianOnTheGo
,
Great Falls, Virginia
via mobile
Stop by

After a few days of hiking and climbing in the sun, this was a nice diversion. The tasting room is... read more

Reviewed 28 May 2021
drjoshawesome
via mobile
Read all 32 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Moab
from US$118.55
More Info
from US$122.53
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$122.53
More Info
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
15
6
2
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
6
2
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting winemaker wineries varietals bottling information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

Stopped in this place over Labor Day weekend, and were greeted with a warm welcome and a friendly environment. We felt right at home within minutes after arrival. The wine tasting was very informative and they guy there had lots of information about the surrounding area as well.
The wine choices were surprisingly good and actually better than expected for the area.

We also stopped by the Castle Valley winery later the same day For tasting, and were very disappointed with both the service and the selections of wine offered there. The experience at both wineries could not be any more different. Save yourself the trouble and just go to Spanish Valley and spend the rest of your time enjoying other things in the area.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Rockymtn366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

Want an unique, small batch and intimate winery experience? Look no further in Moab. Ran by a single winemaker and his apprentice, you’ll get a great tasting of local German style wines. Tastings are $12 and you cannot buy by the glass (bottles only, but this is Utah law). All of the wine is single estate grown. Please don’t miss the great bottle packing either :) A great haven for someone who appreciates local business, hospitality and small batch, authentic wine.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank lyndseyg681
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed this wine tasting very much! The owner was very friendly and explained so much about the different wines and their process of wine making. It was very pleasant to sit outside and sample the wines while looking out over the vineyards. A very relaxing way to spend some time in the afternoon!

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Corkypopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2020

Loved our visit to Spanish Valley Winery! The scenery is beautiful. The wines are very good and very reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and took some time to tell us about their harvest/production process. I highly recommend stopping by when in Moab!

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2020

Really enjoyed our time at the Spanish Valley winery! One minute we were downtown with thousands of people walking the street and then we were soon in a peaceful vineyard getting a quick historical tour! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank thenielsoncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaredrichards, Owner at Spanish Valley Vineyards and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2020

Thanks for the awesome review. We really enjoy our little peaceful haven from the hustle and bustle of Moab and are glad we were able to share it with you. We hope to see you back next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews