We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
15
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed in 61 east unit. It was adorable! So close to everything. We had a lovely yard with a BBQ. Washer and dryer were not in the unit,but that was fine for us.the unit was extremely clean. We had a question when we got there and they responded immediately . Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drcathycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

61 East 200 unit is very well designed in the southwest motif, extremely functional & very comfortable for my 2 grown sons & me on a 'mancation'. We loved the location at the end of a dead end street next to the running creek but within walking distance of everything in Moab. It was very well equipped with all the necessities, and while we did no cooking, had a very functional kitchen. This was the perfect place to stay for a perfect get-away to the wonderful Moab area. Kudos to the owners!

Room Tip: Loved this unit, 61 East
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is such a sweet treat tucked back in the trees one block off the main grid, on a dead-end street. Unfortunately, it falls short of great.

The 1 bedroom small house sits along a city waterway (which is dirty, littered, and lifts an occasional smell – making the outside deck on the unit, un-useable), but the inside accommodations are well designed, charming actually, and the location is convenient to grocery, eating out options, adventure planning centers and trinkets and trash shopping.

If you are looking for a quiet space, where you can easily live in/outside your unit, this is not the place. During the day, traffic is heavy on the main thoroughfare, and the town is alive with activity. It will quiet down at night, but there is a city park behind the house, across the creek, which the small town’s homeless population has made their own.

Note:
Owners do not directly maintain the unit. A property management company provides basic cleaning services, but they simple do not clean/pay attention to details like an owner would. The place needs a deep cleaning. The area rugs are filthy. I recommend that the owners consider none on the floor, which is better than a number of small dirty rugs scattered about this lovely interior.

What would have made it better?
1) Quality bedding, towels (this upgrade is over-due)
2) A clean and organized kitchen (it is well stocked, you will just have to open every cabinet and drawer to find things)
3) Less ‘personal’ clutter
4) No dirty rugs

Room Tip: No service, which is understandable. But, be prepared to read a checklist of YOUR responsibilities on check-out. This was not appropriate. Equal, ++ accommodations are bountiful at this price point. Unfortunately, this little gem needs a good cleaning and a few simple upgrades to stay competitive. .
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TaraFenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Very nicely done, cozy cottage with peaceful views overlooking the creek. Though there was a bit of noise from Main street (classic car weekend) it was still a very relaxing place to hang out after a day of activities. As another reviewer said, you kind of wonder about the place when you drive up. My advice - don't panic when you pull up across from a motel - and in our case next to a dumpster.

A couple things could be improved: sheets had holes - need to invest in a new set of sheets; need a few non-jumbo sized coffee mugs and cereal bowls; for the price I would have appreciated a small bar of soap for the shower; the iPod dock doesn't work with iPhones - an upgrade is in order there - again for this price.

Overall though it's a very nice place and I would recommend it to anyone planning a stay in Moab.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bormimern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Juanita's Place was the perfect choice for what we wanted. The three of us were very happy, and there was plenty of room for us to spread out and enjoy our liesure. We each had bicycles, and there was ample space for us to take them out of the boxes we had shipped them in and reassemble them after our flight to Moab. It's two blocks from a grocery store and that very much suited our needs too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mur63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews