We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
15
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Very nicely done, cozy cottage with peaceful views overlooking the creek. Though there was a bit of noise from Main street (classic car weekend) it was still a very relaxing place to hang out after a day of activities. As another reviewer said, you kind of wonder about the place when you drive up. My advice - don't panic when you pull up across from a motel - and in our case next to a dumpster.

A couple things could be improved: sheets had holes - need to invest in a new set of sheets; need a few non-jumbo sized coffee mugs and cereal bowls; for the price I would have appreciated a small bar of soap for the shower; the iPod dock doesn't work with iPhones - an upgrade is in order there - again for this price.

Overall though it's a very nice place and I would recommend it to anyone planning a stay in Moab.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bormimern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Juanita's Place was the perfect choice for what we wanted. The three of us were very happy, and there was plenty of room for us to spread out and enjoy our liesure. We each had bicycles, and there was ample space for us to take them out of the boxes we had shipped them in and reassemble them after our flight to Moab. It's two blocks from a grocery store and that very much suited our needs too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mur63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great place for two adults, very conveniently located, right next to Moab diner, which was very good as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamSandwichMontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Creekside at Moab was quaint. Would definitely say 2 adults is the maximum this little cottage will accomodate. I was very glad that I did NOT opt to bring my dog since although it is marked as a "pet friendly", the required dog booties would never fly with my stubborn border collie. Also, not "doggy doo" friendly as they request you leave the property and go elsewhere for Fido to do his business. Overpriced for what you get. For the same price you can have triple the space, bathtub, and hot tub in Spanish Valley.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in Juanita's Cottage. Although it was just the 2 of us, it was delicious having the room. We agree with all of the positive comments, especially decor, spanking newness, eco-friendliness and provisions. Our only distractions were the containers with soap, etc., being difficult to use in the shower (so we bought some soap-no big deal) and slightly noisy on Friday night with a music venue close to the bedroom. Otherwise, it was great and we would easily return!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews