We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Gonzo Inn!”
Review of The Gonzo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Gonzo Inn
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here with another family and all really liked the Gonzo Inn. It helped that we were coming off a 2-day trip on the Colorado River and were all dying for amenities (like a shower!) but everything was great - the suites were spacious, well decorated and clean, the breakfast was great, and the staff were uniformly friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M&CMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 628 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is a really cute little hotel. The location is perfect, just a block off the main drag in Moab. So you have the advantage of it being a little quieter but still can walk to everything. The pool was great and very much appreciated in August in Moab!
Only recommendation would be to have a little more variety on the selection for the free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruz404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The Gonzo Inn is a true gem. We stayed in a second floor suite that was incredibly spacious (separate bedroom and living area, private balcony) and wonderfully appointed. Nothing is cookie-cutter about the decor. Great attention went into every detail, from original artwork to just the right degree of funkiness in furnishings (appropriate for a place named Gonzo). One of the very best places we've ever stayed anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjrk1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Nt knowing what to expect in Moab, we booked the Gonzo because the Red Rock Lodge was full. Gonzo is nice, kind of like a Hampton Inn, but decorated with desert themed furniture and art. Nice kitchen in our room ,but only stoked with plastic cups and paper plates. Tucked off of the main street, it is in a central location, but not much of a view.A bit pricey for what it is as I expect they charge more for the decor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSandDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at the Gonzo Inn in June 2009 and again in July 2011. We loved it both times. Our king suite was spacious, well appointed, and comfortable. There's plenty of storage space, and the bathroom and shower are very nice. Breakfast is good; it starts at 6:30 a.m., so you can get an early start on your activities. We love the location. Quiet, yet just a short walk to most restaurants in town. It's also right across the street from the Moab Adventure Center (also highly recommended) and the liquor store. :-)

This time around, we had kids/grandkids with us in a second suite. At the end of our stay, our nine-year-old granddaughter made a special point of thanking us for finding the Gonzo! She and her big sister loved the hotel, especially the pool.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms 101 and 102; they are right near the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XOColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15.3 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,986 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
3.4 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gonzo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gonzo Inn

Address: 100 W. 200 South, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: €91 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gonzo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gonzo Inn is designed with comfort and fun in mind. The eclectic expression of southwest influences, retro 70's and industrial era is entertaining and tantalizing to the senses. All rooms are uniquely decorated with superior furnishings,vibrant colors and hand-selected materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Gonzo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gonzo Hotel Moab
Gonzo Hotel Moab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing