We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful place!”
Review of Castle Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington,Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place!”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The Inn is lovely, especially the second floor suites Fremont and Hovenweep. (see picture below taken from sunset on our front porch) But the most magnificant aspect is the location. Castle Valley is a wonderland. It bears no relation to the hustle and bustle of Moab. It's 25 minutes away but worth it. The rooms are exceptionally nice, and the innkeepers couldn't be nicer. Breakfast on good days is outside, which is just as it should be. Overall, the place is special enough to be a destination by itself!

Room Tip: Freemont or Hovenweep have the view and are spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    56
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
80
284
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed at Castle Valley Inn for four nights while visiting all the National Parks in/around Moab. The room was enormous, with a kitchen, small dining table, beautiful bathroom, and king bed. We had a small outside porch with a grill, and we looked out on the mountains. Breakfast every day was wonderful, and they were very accommodating.

Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srsassoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband surprised me (as is his custom when planning our vacations) with 2 nights at Castle Valley Inn. Enjoying our privacy, we stayed in the Anasazi Cabin where we had the use of a kitchenette as well as our own TV and DVD/VP. We picked up pizza in town and reheated in our cabin while watching a movie our last night. Breakfast was wonderful, Marta is an excellent cook! The 20 mile drive from Moab was actually a plus for us, we didn't feel like we were stuck in a tourist trap! we would definitely go again as well as recommend this tranquil little spot to others!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This inn is situated in an idyllic location. The drive alonside the Colorado river from Moab is picturesque. The accomodation is excellent as were the cookies provided in the lounge. We particularly enjoyed breakfast on the deck in the wonderful garden watching the humming birds and blue jays feed. We would love to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosquared2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The Inn is situated in a beautiful environment, about 20 miles from Moab. We stayed in the entrada room. A nice room, clean, but not very big. The gardens are big and beautiful. In the garden is a big hot tube, which can be used by the guests. The quality of the breakfast is very good and absolutely very tasty. Having read this, why not an "excellent". Before we arrived, we have been in several other Inns and Bed&Breakfast locations with a comparable price. And in all those locations the hospitality of the Inn-keeper was much better and the amenities of the locations were just as good or even better. Some examples: We arrived at the Inn at 3.15 PM en nobody was present. Just a paper on the door mentioned the host would be back at 4.00 PM. As said, the garden is beautifull as well as the patio, but there are no lights, so you can not make use of the patio in the evening, if you want to read a book, for example. Breakfast can only be served at 08.00 am, 08,30 am or 09.00 am. We had breakfast at 08.00 am,but after half an hour we were asked to leave, because other guests were waiting for our table. I can imagine it is rush-hour for the Inn-keeper , but I think he has to realise that guests have vacation and want to enjoy of their ( excellent) breakfast and the beautiful environment, in which breakfast has been served.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ap B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.8 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,861 reviews
14.7 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
731 reviews
14.5 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
817 reviews
14.6 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,341 reviews
24.1 km away
Under Canvas Moab
Under Canvas Moab
#3 of 35 in Moab
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Valley Inn

Property: Castle Valley Inn
Address: 424 Amber Lane, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Castle Valley Hotel Moab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing