We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Jackson Rose B & B
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$87
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$105
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Charles Town(Charles Town)
US$88
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armory Quarters(Harpers Ferry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Cantuta Inn(Harpers Ferry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
211
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscivil warlarge dogwonderful hostscrepesbiscuitsginger cookiesgreat attention to detailhistory buffother guestshistoric househost and hostesspleasure of stayingeach morningspent two nightshistorical areafrench toastfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We loved this historic home. Warm welcome and a great breakfast. Hosts were very gracious! We were exhausted after our bike ride and they made sure we were will taken care of. Would go back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne60958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

From our gracious hosts, a warm welcome and a ton of knowledge about the history that took place in Harpers Ferry in 1862 and beyond. The breakfasts were superb! We really appreciated the cookies and lemonade at the end of a long day walking. The rooms were beautiful! It was truly a pleasure to stay here!

Room Tip: If you can get the Jackson Rose or the Linden rooms, so much the better.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

When you go to a B&B you want something out of the ordinary, a healthy helping of charm, and a warm welcome. Check, check, and check.

I'd recommend the Jackson Rose on the basis of our experience alone. The B&B is on the main road down into Harper's Ferry. It's not in the downtown itself, but parking there is exceptionally tight and there is easy parking behind the home here. It is also only steps away from two of the higher rated restaurants (Bisou Bijou and the Anvil).

We were warmly greeted at the door and offered glasses of wine, lemonade, or whatever. This B&B is run by a nice family with a young son and well-behaved dog. We also had a nice breakfast with muffins, biscuits, omelets made to order, juice, coffee, fruit, etc.

Our room was comfortable. This is an older home and they warn you about potential noise, but we had no problems in that regard at all. Our room had nice original touches like a built-in bookcase next to the fireplace. The bath was modern.

This inn also has two historical connections. It was built by a brother of Light Horse Harry Lee, a revolutionary war hero and Robert E. Lee's father. It was also where Stonewall Jackson stayed during his time in Harper's Ferry. They have lots of Jackson photos, but also pictures of Lincoln and Grant for balance. We considered the history to be icing on the cake.

They have wifi included in the price and it worked very well for us.

We had a nice experience here and you should as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElaineAndGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

If you are looking for a B&B in the Harpers Ferry area look no further than The Jackson Rose B&B. This is a beautiful house, the furnishings lovely and comfortable. For you history buffs Google it and you will rush to make a reservation. Deb and Phil, hosts, are warm and welcoming with great attention to detail. Having visited many B&Bs, this one is tops and the breakfasts are the best anywhere. Deb is the Queen of Muffins! The fresh fruit and homemade jams with her biscuits are delicious.

Room Tip: The Jackson Room looks out on a beautiful flower garden
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I'm a big fan of B&Bs, and this is the best one I've ever stayed in. The innkeepers have thought of everything you might need for your comfort and have it available. We stayed in the Stonewall Jackson room and appreciated the history. It is located in a residential area, quieter than the busy historical section of town. It's an uphill hike from the town area, but worth the walk - quiet and peaceful. You can also drive to the historical area, but parking is limited. Nonetheless, we had no trouble finding a spot in town during the busy Spring Break time. Breakfast at the inn was delicious, and flavored with a visit from the innkeeper's adorable 2-year-old son and his Easter Basket!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Stonewall Jackson room. Up one flight of stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JerseyShoreGma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews