We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
35
30
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
30
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay front private deck off street parking great view madeline island room was clean pier plaza attached restaurant late october hotel motel yogurt within walking distance jacuzzi tub two queens ferry terminal perfect location upper floor
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Had a blast! Unit 15 was everything and more! Had a full kitchen, a fireplace and room for 6 people to sleep. Price is very reasonable! We had a group of 5 ladies and were stunned with the view and the room. Staff was very friendly. We visited in April and hope to come back again in the summer.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We booked a room that was listed under "Queen/King Units with Private Lake-View Decks" for our annual vacation. However, as one can note in the attached photo, our room clearly lacked a Lake-View unless you crank your neck. It was a shared deck adjacent to the office and constantly busy. In addition, it was evident the room must have been part of the original office or other retail space. All day and night there was high-pitched noise coming from within the bathroom wall. Parking can be problematic as well since they don't really have enough parking to accomodate all of the rooms. We had to keeping moving our car around in and out of public parking for parts of our stay until the restaurant closed for the evening. All that being said--the room was clean and conveniently located (but then Bayfield is small enough that almost everything is conveniently located). Overall, this is overpriced compared to the others in the same complex.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank T I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

What a great inn! We choose the deluxe rooms over the restaurant ... you can sit on your balcony and enjoy the terrific view of the harbor and lake, people-watching, and music from across the street on weekends. The inn is in the heart of downtown, so you can walk to everything, including the ferry - yet it's a quiet oasis inside the room. The staff is awesome, the off-street parking is handy, and the rooms are squeaky clean.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Bayfront Inn had off street parking for us which is limited in Bayfield. The receptionist was friendly and the a/c in the office was welcoming, along with visible signs for when coffee & bakery is available in the morning. We got the end room on the 2nd floor so only one side of neighbors to deal with when outside on the balcony overlooking the pier which was great! We didn't use the jacuzzi tub but the option was nice. This was truly a perfect location within walking distance of everything in town & great view of pier and lake superior. The room was clean without a "stuffy" smell. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully for Applefest!

Room tip: 2nd floor definitely a better view and quieter, no elevator available however
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 94Crystal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The hotel was wonderful!! The lady at the desk was Super, Super, friendly. We loved her. She really cared about us and visited with us and offered advice on our stay.

We Will Be Back.

The location and the rooms were spectacular!!

Room tip: all rooms face the beautiful lake and marina
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjkabech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews