We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
13
11
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
11
5
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I had previously recommended this property as a good, inexpensive place to stay. No longer.

The room smelled of mold, there was signs of old mold in the bathroom. The only thing management would do was to spray perfumed spray generally around the space. We had to go to the grocery store to buy an air freshener and mold spray for the air conditioning to make the room liveable.

Other issues included thin, small towels and a general feeling of lack of quality and care.

This property needs new management.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 964jds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Like to say congratulations to Knights Inn of Greeneville Tn for for receiving a health inspection of 99. This is great hotel and great people that work the front desk. Would recommend this hotel.Great location.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Carroll G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Dirty, smelly, mold. Broken plugs wallpaper peeling off. Beds sag. Only one towel for 3 people and said they could not give us more. Next room was cooking on a grill and drinking beer on the balcony. No elevator . We had requested and were promised a ground floor due to a handicap and did not happen. Advertised breakfast was cold coffee and a 7-11 sweet roll. If there was another available room in town we would have left.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank Fayensteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The room on appearance was clean except for the rugs. The rugs in room 125 needed a major cleaning. When laying in bed you can see stains from a water leak on ceiling. There are stains on the walls next to bed. Pillows are small, medium thickness wedges. They are pathetic. Mattress is very firm (which is OK). Plus points of room were refrigerator, microwave, a few toiletries, blow dryer (antique as it is), clean bathroom and sink area. Clean sitting area. Color flat screen TV with cable. Great location on the main strip with plenty of restaurants very close by.

Room tip: bring your own pillows!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Very surprised at how fresh and clean our room was! The price is very reasonable! Best place that I have seen to date as far as I have seen for a building that has been here many years. Very well maintained room accessories, no broken tiles, no rust on metal items, no stains on ceiling, clean carpet. I give this place an A plus in its' category of long standing hotel!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barb592105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews