We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Hurb
CheapTickets
Trip.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
96
128
69
48
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
128
69
48
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market street zuni cafe location was perfect sf city wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2019

had a nice stay in the Edwardian in San Fransisco. Lovely and friendly, helpful staff at reception. the only thing was that the room was a lot smaller than shown on website and no wardrobe in room but it was very clean and the bed was super comfy

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosemarie19722015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Hotel lodging in San Francisco can be very expensive. If you want to spend a night and not a fortune, consider the Edwardian. It is located on Market Street near Gough, and it's an inexpensive Uber ride to downtown or the wharf. Although it is not luxury, it is a neat, clean and well-lighted place. Very nice staff. Park on your own. It is a few doors down from Zuni Cafe, our favorite restaurant, and there are lots of other good restaurants nearby.

Room tip: ask for quiet
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

The Edwardian in San Francisco is a surprising good update to a victorian era hotel which does a good job of balancing a modern design aesthetic within the context of a Edwardian hotel layout. The rooms are clean and newly painted and with modern, and or retro furniture. The hotel faces market street, and windows are single pane, so the street facing rooms are somewhat noisy. However most of the noise settles down later in the evening, but if this is a significant issue, you may need to seek a more modern hotel. The lifts and corridors are relatively small and cramped - it is after all an Edwardian era hotel. Overall a great, reasonably placed hotel for a quick get away, which is centrally located, and next to some good local bars and resturants.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank acubitt2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

This hotel is a bit out of the city center, but you can use several public transport options to get to the city center. Because it's not in the middle of the center, it's not that noisy. The size of the rooms are okay (normal for big cities in the US). Beds were good, and the people were friendly!

Room tip: Vraag bij voorkeur om een kamer aan de achterzijde. Bij de straatkant was het wat gehoriger.
Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank LB513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

I have tried reviewing for a couple of weeks now. It feels I need ore time to put my thoughts together.

There are a few advantages and disadvantages to this place, I will list them.

Good
1. Location because of transportation links, nice places to eat and relatively same distance to various attractions
2. Lovely staff, super helpful
3. I liked the fact that you need a key to access the main entrance
4.Cleanliness

Bad
1. The level of homelessness in the area (though it's not hotel management's fault and it can't be improved by them)
2. Lack of kettle and cups in the room, so you can't make a cup of tea or coffee whenever you wish
3. No restaurant, so need to plan where you're going to have your breakfast (the Market, next to Twitter office is perfect)
4. My room had an external bathroom and toilet which was actually inconvenient to use three different keys between rooms and also it gave me a sense of lack of safety
5. The smell in my room was a bit too much, but i get it could be due to the building being old
6. No AC
7. Broadband wasn't reliable

I wouldn't come back, but I hope this can be of help to others.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank Jewess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews