We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
167
403
270
82
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
403
270
82
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking great location the penthouse free coffee noisy at night tour buses alcatraz ferry street noise within walking distance per night other hotels in the area beds were comfortable around the corner ghirardelli square definitely stay here again cable car wharf
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Good location on fisherman wharf (the tourist strip)
If you have a car they have parking inside hotel but it’s does cost US$35 a day and you do need to pay a tourism tax, room service fee and some other fees that you will fine out once you check out, so the price you think you paying for room will be a lot more once you check out.
Rooms are not sound proof you can hear the people next door they are clean and tidy. The place is a old.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 75Snowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Location, location, location! There were so many attractions within walking distance to this hotel. The free parking was an added bonus as there was no need to use the car for most of our trip. The front desk staff were nice and knowledgeable. The exterior wasn't the nicest but our room was nice, with a decent sized bathroom. The street noise did wake me up each night but that's to be expected when staying in such an active location

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper maybe ask for a room furthest away from the street.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicoleS1447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This hotel is in a great location being so close to Fisherman's Wharf and all the shops and restaurants located there. We could walk anywhere we wanted to go with no need to get in our car. The room was very clean, and the staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ohiotraveler933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The Wharf Inn is ideally located -short walk to many attractions (Pier 39, Boudin, ferries at Pier 41, and many more) and the streetcar F-line stop for downtown.
The staff was very friendly, helpful, efficient and professional.
The bedroom was spacious and cosy, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the toileteries/hairdryer provided were great quality. For this area in San Francisco, the prices are very reasonable (cheapest when we made the booking). The exterior might not be the sexiest, but don't let this deter you: you quickly get past it when you see the great advantages this hotel has to offer. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Florence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Just came from a gorgeous resort in Sonoma to stay at the Wharf Inn in San Francisco, so I could be a little spoiled coming into this. The location is fabulous. The staff all very nice. We stayed in the penthouse as there were five of us, and it is huge!! You could easily sleep more people in this suite using the sofa and the cot that’s in the closet. Views are fabulous also. Living room furniture looked new Huge wrap around deck wth furniture. Noisy, but it was chilly so we did not sleep with open windows. Felt like I was going in and out of a parking garage every day. Just got kind of a grubby feel. The kitchen and bathroom should be gutted. We did not need The kitchen thankfully. Unit could use new windows. I did love the double sink in the bathroom. I have stayed in throwback type hotels before but the clean up renovations were always well done. This needs some help. I wouldn’t say I would never stay there again, but I might look elsewhere next time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews