We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
326
228
91
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
228
91
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union square queen suite corner room geary street great boutique street noise lovely hotel enjoyed our stay tenderloin district would stay here again rooms are small coffee machine bed was comfortable decent hotel homeless people convenient location great room
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Good location to get around, close to tour buses and union square/nob hill. Staff polite and friendly at all times. Basic queen room - clean and comfortable. I knew we wouldn't be in the room much so wasn't bothered about a view etc - which it didn't have, also San Fran is quite expensive for hotels and this was a big trip so we compromised here and did something in the middle. We had free breakfast on the hotel which was good as not many American hotels offer this but there was only a choice of three things and they were all quite filling breakfasts - good if you want to skip lunch - but a bit of a waste if you eat light in the mornings, also you got only coffee or juice, you had to pay extra for the other one. Other than that we had a comfortable stay and we used their car service to go back to the airport which was the same price as a taxi and very good!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gemz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017


Dear Gemz82,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip! We appreciate all of the positive feedback and I will definitely share this review with our staff. We hope that you think of us or any of our other properties for you next vacation!

All the best,

Kris Betz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I booked this hotel for the location and the rate.
I was pretty happy with our choice.
You are in the center of all activities.
Fisherman pier is not too close but you can take the trolley to get there.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samour04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017


Dear Samour04,

Thank you for choosing The Warwick Hotel! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your choice and hope that you keep us in mind the next time your in San Francisco.

All the best,

Kris Betz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed 4 days there during business trip, very convenient location. Rooms are quite small but decor was excellent. A lot of restaurant options, BART station is walking distance. Friendly staffs and quick check in/out process.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanzir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017


Dear Tanzir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip. We thrive off of our location and are glad that you found it convenient as well. Thank you for your positive feedback on our staff and we all hope that you will keep us in mind the next time your in San Francisco.

All the best,

Kris Betz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This hotel is located 2 blocks from Powell Street and is easy walking distance to Union Square and the BART which is the train station to get to and from the airport. The staff were very friendly on check in and the process was quick. The night before check out they asked if we required any help with arranging transportation. They have finally moved away from brass keys to key cards for the rooms so you can now get multiple keys per room. We booked a 1 bedroom suite and it was very spacious with a separate seating area and 2 bathrooms. There was a mini fridge and coffee pod machine in the room although you did have to pay for the bottles of water. The room had televisions in the bedroom and lounge area. There was a queen bed in the room and it was very comfortable and there were 2 pillow choices for each side of the bed. There is a Wallgreens market across the road if you need to purchase items.

Room Tip: Book the room you want and select the optional upgrade offer
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017


Dear Tom,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad to hear that you found our location very convenient. I'll definitely share your comments with our staff and am sure they will be happy with your review! We hope that you keep us or any of our other properties in mind in the future.

All the best,

Kris Betz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Very convenient to Union Square and central facilities but on the edge of Tenderloin District. We had a corner room which was good but disturbed during the night by noise in the street. Staff very helpful but no offer of free breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _dotandkeithwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017


Dear _dotandkeithwalsh,

Thank you for choosing The Warwick Hotel and taking the time to write a review. You may find that one of the perks of booking directly through our website is that you have an option of booking the "Breakfast On Us" package which includes breakfast at our restaurant or any of the other packages we have to offer. Thank you again for your positive feedback!

All the best,

Kris Betz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews