We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary get away slips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
Ranked #8 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The ritz in San Francisco has always been one of our top hotels ranking with plaza athenee in paris and the peninsula in hong kong. We have stayed there about six times and therefore picked it for our anniversary hotel on a one week road trip, We checked in only to be told by an inexperienced front desk clerk that there was a mistake in our reservation and the last day of our stay was cancelled therefore they couldn't honor our deluxe room, club floor assignment even though we had made the reservation two months before and were completely prepaid for the entire reservation..They were very busy that weekend. After demanding to speak to the manager, the clerk reemerged and said good news they were allowing us to have our reservation honored....We were assigned a room, I told them we would meet the bellman in the club lounge and went off to enjoy the club lounge,,only to discover on arrival that we were given club access not club level rooms. We had been downgraded,, Repeat customer, gold ritz carlton member having stayed at four of their hotels this year alone, I was not happy and demanded to see the manager after being told they were saving rooms for other guests coming in, later in the weekend....Eventually we got our room although I am not sure it was the room I paid $1000 per night. The hotel itself has been modernized and looks beautiful although it has lost some charm, The staff friendly, did not remember our names unritz carlton like. It was our only stop during the entire week where we received no anniversary recognition. Offerings at the club level were still great but nothing seemed the same,In deed turndown one night forgotten Good hotel still, but no longer world class .

Room Tip: club level almost a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank edward p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Every aspect of our stay at The Ritz Carlton was superb... Bellmen, front desk , cleaning and service staff could not have been anymore friendly and efficient.. A wonderful experience and will recommend to all !!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Every aspect of our stay was delightful and perfect. The hotel was full and yet we were able to be given rooms that met our needs for proximity to elevator. The club lounge 100% met our unusual dietary requirements with grace and generosity. The Ritz is my new favorite hotel in SF. I visit SF often and have tried many hotel chains but this is my favorite by far. Well worth the money. We have stayed without the club lounge and that too was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing stay! We love the lounge. Staff are super professional, kind and going above and beyond for you. In one word our stay was perfect! We loved it and can't wait to come back. They are doing some amazing work in there, having to come across the general manager before our stay due to issues with the reservation, I have to say that I am not surprised. He was nothing but nice, caring and professional. Thank you SF Ritz!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danahelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is perhaps my favorite hotel in the USA. The club level experience is superb. We find it difficult to even go anywhere else for food because the presentations throughout the day are that good. Expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
3  Thank C2202UEdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
536 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
3,464 reviews
SoMa
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
#17 of 230 in San Francisco
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#6 of 230 in San Francisco
1,335 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#26 of 230 in San Francisco
1,369 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco

Address: 600 Stockton Street, at California Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#8 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#49 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: €307 - €761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a 1909 landmark building in the scenic neighborhood of Nob Hill, The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco, the city's only AAA Five-Diamond hotel provides convenient access to the best of San Francisco and features the historic cable car right outside its doors. Offering globally-inspired California cuisine and seasonal cocktails at Parallel 37, the largest luxury Club Level experience in San Francisco, and recently renovated guest rooms and suites as well as meetings and special events space, the 336-room Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco provides the ultimate in personalized Ritz-Carlton service, comfort and luxury. The hotel received a "World's Best Award" by Travel + Leisure for 2014 and Conde Nast Traveler has placed the hotel on the "Gold List" as the top San Francisco hotel for 17 consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Ritz Carlton
Ritz San Francisco
Ritz-Carlton San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing