We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel to enjoy san francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
Ranked #8 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Every aspect of our stay was delightful and perfect. The hotel was full and yet we were able to be given rooms that met our needs for proximity to elevator. The club lounge 100% met our unusual dietary requirements with grace and generosity. The Ritz is my new favorite hotel in SF. I visit SF often and have tried many hotel chains but this is my favorite by far. Well worth the money. We have stayed without the club lounge and that too was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing stay! We love the lounge. Staff are super professional, kind and going above and beyond for you. In one word our stay was perfect! We loved it and can't wait to come back. They are doing some amazing work in there, having to come across the general manager before our stay due to issues with the reservation, I have to say that I am not surprised. He was nothing but nice, caring and professional. Thank you SF Ritz!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danahelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is perhaps my favorite hotel in the USA. The club level experience is superb. We find it difficult to even go anywhere else for food because the presentations throughout the day are that good. Expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
3  Thank C2202UEdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

While it says I live in Atlanta, I'm more like "from" Atlanta, only because it's the longest place I've ever lived. Currently, I live and work in Doha, Qatar and mention this so you are aware how far I traveled to get here. Having said that... after 21 hours of flying across the ocean blue from Doha via Hong Kong, a few days in LA and SD, I decided to end my journey in SF.

Having stayed at many RCs, recently in Hong Kong, Macau and Kuala Lumpur, I naturally had high expectations of this location. As such, I will say this hotel is beautiful, the Ladies and Gentlemen... professional and courteous from arrival to departure.

Nothing fancy this trip, I booked a club level king. The room was VERY large compared to all the other 'basic' king rooms in other hotels, even for a RC. The white and gray colors are MY colors and with the accents of blue were a fabulous touch. The bed was heavenly as usual, and the bathroom equipped with everything you need (or forgot).

The club level here is what you would expect for the top RCs. I say this because they aren't all created (or managed) equally. But this one was very nice. Aside from my room being on the level, when you come off the elevator you are greeted by the Ladies and Gentlemen at a level desk which opens up into the level lounge. I liked this as it nearly forced you to notice not only whom would be taking care of you but where you could 'wine' and dine. The food and beverage selections were delicious. As such, having lived in the bay, there was no need for me to go out and try anything else. I was here to stay!

BUT... to my disappointment, the in room dining was not to my satisfaction. Granted I had high hopes, I ordered the dim sum, expecting something insatiable as the cuisine I had whilst eating in Hong Kong, Macau and Kuala Lumpur (as I mentioned). While I wasn't expecting Michelin quality Cantonese, and while the concept of having a heating element accompany the steamer was 'cute', I think the operative word is "heating" rather than "cooking". All to say, it wasn't cooked, enough. But hey, it was a nice try.

Overall the stay was good and I will stay here again should I return to the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank ApolloGenito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

What else can you really say about Ritz-Carlton? They essentially create the bar other hotels should be measured against.
Every part of this stay was just great. We stayed for 5 days in February.
The staff from the valet personnel, to check-in, housekeeping, bar, to restaurant staff were all outstanding. Very professional, very courteous, very attention to detail oriented.

This doesn't even need to be a long review. If you are even considering the Ritz-Carlton San Fransisco, stay. You won't be disappointed.

If you aren't fancy, the staff will make you feel fancy. If you are, then you already know.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
535 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
3,463 reviews
SoMa
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
#17 of 230 in San Francisco
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#6 of 230 in San Francisco
1,335 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#26 of 230 in San Francisco
1,368 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco

Address: 600 Stockton Street, at California Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#8 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#49 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: €319 - €763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a 1909 landmark building in the scenic neighborhood of Nob Hill, The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco, the city's only AAA Five-Diamond hotel provides convenient access to the best of San Francisco and features the historic cable car right outside its doors. Offering globally-inspired California cuisine and seasonal cocktails at Parallel 37, the largest luxury Club Level experience in San Francisco, and recently renovated guest rooms and suites as well as meetings and special events space, the 336-room Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco provides the ultimate in personalized Ritz-Carlton service, comfort and luxury. The hotel received a "World's Best Award" by Travel + Leisure for 2014 and Conde Nast Traveler has placed the hotel on the "Gold List" as the top San Francisco hotel for 17 consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Ritz Carlton
Ritz San Francisco
Ritz-Carlton San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing