We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveller rating
1,327
429
81
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
429
81
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese union square continental breakfast other guests evening cookies warm cookies freshly baked cookies small hotel boutique hotel hard boiled eggs brick wall yogurt evening wine post street sitting area ceiling fan perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Great location close to Union Square , however be aware there is no A/C in the rooms, something that came into play during our visit . With the windows open, you certainly know you are in the center of the city ! The renovated rooms were very nice and the breakfast selection was good. No lobby , so you will have to choose the restaurant next door or the Westin for afternoon cocktails.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SCSouthernTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

What a wonderful introduction to San Francisco. This delightful boutique hotel is close to everything - virtually in the heart of the city. From the most wonderful welcome including some chilled champagne on a hot day, this was a memorably stay. Our room was comfortable, very clean, good bedding and fairly roomy. Loved the breakfast, all day tea and coffee and the wine and cheese at night. I had heard about the evening cookies and they were really delish! Every staff member was professional, friendly and genuine. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Our room had no view but was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatsyanneBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Top notch hotel in a great location in the Union Square area. The service is outstanding. We arrived before 10am from the airport and were allowed to check in early. The hotel has complimentary wine and cheese every evening for an hour and a half. We had a pleasant time meeting other guests, and truthfully you could make a meal out of it if you wanted to. One night we got back from a tour after the wine and cheese and the front desk sent a complimentary bottle of wine to our room when we asked. Oh, and they have freshly baked cookies every night, too! The rooms are small, not unusual in the city, but very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The view out our window was the brick wall next door since the buildings are right next to each other, but at least there was no traffic noise!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bbtraveler9398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Recently stayed for four nights, this was the fourth time we have stayed at the hotel in the past six years. The recent renovations have updated the appearance of the interior, whilst still maintaining the charm. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, with a mini fridge and in room tablet, great for planning daily activities. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast offered plenty of choices, and evening wine and cheese is a great way to meet other guests. Our room, a king suite, was at the front of the building, and although there was street noise, it was not unacceptable and is to be expected in the inner city, it did make you feel part of San Francisco being able to hear the cable cars and the music from Union Square in the evening. Thoroughly recommend the Inn at Union Square to anyone looking for a friendly, boutigue hotel stay in the inner city.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms towards the rear of property
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _jocyharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Great location in the heart of San Francisco near all transportation. Friendly and helpful staff. Was able to check in early. Clean room with extra perks- water bottles in the room continental breakfast, nightly wine and cheese, fresh cookies and coffee available . So happy we stayed at this quaint hotel and refreshing not to be nickeled and dimed

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews