We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$401
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Expedia.com
US$401
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Fairmont
US$366
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Hotels.comUS$401
Agoda.comUS$401
travelup.comUS$425
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,838)
Filter reviews
4,838 results
Traveller rating
2,948
1,006
440
240
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,948
1,006
440
240
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nob hill laurel court gingerbread house beautiful hotel tower room presidents club tonga bar rooftop garden room service walk in closet cable car lines grace cathedral beautiful room coit tower union square an upgrade golden gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 4,838 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairmont for Thanksgiving week and totally enjoyed your stay. Our family had 2 suites and 2 rooms. We found the accommodations well appointed and comfortable; especially the suites with the huge balconies and awesome city views. Linens were high end and beds comfortable. The housekeeping staff is A+. The only drawback is the small bathrooms in the suites. The regular rooms had some what bigger bathrooms. The holiday decor was gorgeous and super festive, a fun family vibe! Yes it can be a bit tricky walking around Nob Hill but with a little planning we walked extensively from the hotel to various destinations. We would definitely stay at the fairmont again. PS the Cirque bar should be open all year.. such a cool spot!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lmoritz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Stayed here for a week during a recent convention. In general, I found the hotel okay but not worthy of a five-star rating.

Good:
- location: sits atop Nob Hill. If you get a room in the tower, you'll have great views of the surrounding city. The hill also provides some isolation from the rest of the city so it's a little more quiet and relaxing.

Bad:
- location (yes this is also a bad thing): Nov hill is EXTREMELY steep so if you plan to walk around you'll have to account for the steep walk down to the touristy spots and then back up
- Arrived after midnight and no doorman or bellman in sight to help with any bags. Wound up having to struggle through the revolving door myself. Seems like they only staff the front door during the day?
- Generally feels very old. They have some antique decor in the lobby to intentionally give the hotel a classic look, but instead of a "classy old" feel, it just seems "old old".
- Room in the Tower section of the hotel is supposedly more renovated, but even then it felt like it was upgraded perhaps 10 years ago and is already seemed dated.

Room tip: Stay in the Tower section to get more renovated room
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

My husband and I visit SF in the fall every year and never think to stay anywhere else because of two simple things- the grandeur of the entrance and the people at breakfast. Being greeted by Mila on our first morning always makes you feel like you’ve been gone too long- the welcome back is so special. She then makes sure that Nazim looks after us whilst we graze on the phenomenal buffet. Treat yourselves to this epic place and meet the loveliest of people

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrsMcCallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Wifi not included? This is 2019, how are you charging the prices you're charging and not including Wifi? Additionally, there was extra cost for a public gym. How ridiculous. I was not told where anythign was in the hotel, or told about the wifi, gym, dinning area or hours until I had to come back and ask.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
2  Thank stevenmZ1867OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Loved this hotel and the location. Our room was very large and overlooked the street but be aware that on weekends people stand outside the front entrance and talk till very late and if you are a light sleeper that could be an issue. Old school hospitality and would go back.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank World203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews