We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$351
View deal
Riu.com
US$370
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
travelup.com
US$327
View deal
Expedia.comUS$370
Hotels.comUS$370
Agoda.comUS$380
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
165
131
40
21
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
131
40
21
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet was really good hot and cold food great location fisherman s wharf starbucks coffee bell service heated pool other hotels in the area stayed here for nights family vacation min walk busy hotel nice hotel the breakfast area breakfast was included self parking our room was spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2022

Great location
Fabulous breakfast buffet that was included- very busy but the staff were first class.
Swimming pool was good - especially after a very busy day.
Quiet even though it was a central location.
Check in was slow

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank ElizabethH378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman’s Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear ElizabethH378,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to know that we lived up to your expectations. We hope that soon you will choose to spend a few days with us and live another great experience.

Best wishes,

Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman´s Wharf
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

We loved our room! Wonderful view and very useful sitting area when traveling as a family. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a great variety. We were very pleased to have it included in the stay. Parking was $57 a night, which didn’t match the amount in an email I received, but it was nice to have easy access to our car.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman’s Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear Carolyn F,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback, it is very much appreciated.

With the information provided we do not know whether you booked directly with Riu or you used a booking channel, we really regret to read you were misinformed about the parking cost.

It is great to read you enjoyed the breakfast and you liked your room.

Kindest wishes, Carolyn and to your family too!

Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman’s Wharf

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

Very family friendly, the staff were great. The breakfast included was the best I’ve ever had! The whole place was clean and very close to so many things to see and do. Would absolutely stay again, 20/10 would totally recommend!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank 431katy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman’s Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear 431katy,

Thank you for the outstanding review!

We are delighted to read such kind remarks about our lovely staff and breakfast, it makes all our efforts worthwhile.

Thank you very much Katy, we are very happy to learn you loved your stay.

Wishing to welcome you again soon!

Kindest wishes,

Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman’s Wharf
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

Lovely hotel fantastic location
Very clean and spacious rooms, free use of safe and a fridge in the room. Breakfast was a buffet which was plentiful and full of choice with most breakfast staples you could think of. Despite being a very busy hotel there was nothing lacking in the breakfast options. The pool area was small and could perhaps have used a few more loungers, free towels at pool area too. Cleaned daily. Location was fantastic one turn from the main pier 39 / fishermans wharf stretch.

My only complaint was it was a bit noisy but then again that is the area which is vibrant

I would absolutely stay here if i returned to san fransisco

Room tip: Parking is very expensive
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mwilliams15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman’s Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Mwilliams15,

We really appreciate you choosing us and leaving your kind review.

We will inform the staff team, they will be delighted to learn their efforts paid off.

Thank you very much!

Hoping to be able to host you again soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman’s Wharf
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Very Happy with our stay at Riu Plaza
Location spot on. Room was spacious with good quality beds and linen. Enjoyed pool after long days sightseeing. Particularly impressed with concierge and dining room staff. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. We thought the breakfast team were amazing always super happy, polite and efficient. It can be noisy and you do have to queue sometimes but it moves very quickly.They do an outstanding job catering for a thousand ( sometimes grumpy) guests at breakfast
Sadly only reason did not give 5 stars is because of the poor reception we had on arrival. There was no queue but the receptionist actually snarled at us, lives up to her name she was very rude .
We really enjoyed our stay at the Riu Plaza and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anita l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza Fisherman’s Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear Anita,

What makes us really happy is learning you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We apologize if you felt unwelcome at any time, your information will be forwarded.

Warmest wishes, Anita!

Hotel RIU Plaza Fisherman’s Wharf
Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews