We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$188
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
US$242
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$301
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stanford Court San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$325
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Handlery Union Square Hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$591
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,351)
Filter reviews
4,351 results
Traveller rating
823
1,729
1,157
424
218
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
1,729
1,157
424
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfgreat locationfree wifi in the lobbystarbucks coffeelobby areaghirardelli squarecable carthe golden gate bridgetwo blockspublic transportationpitsconciergeihopsafewayalcatrazsfpiers
Filter
Updating list...
2,625 - 2,630 of 4,351 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I'm a little torn between 3 and 4 stars. Generally I like Sheraton hotels and given that this is one of the nicer hotels in the Fisherman's Wharf area I'm going to go with 4. Compared to a less touristy area Sheraton it would come out with 3 stars so I am really ranking it against it's local competitors.

The hotel is at a great location and just a block from the main drag and a very short walk to Pier 39.

The reception area is spacious with lots of seating, a bar/cafe and some great outdoor seating with fire pits. Check-in was a breeze with friendly staff and based on the earlier reviews I asked for an inward facing room for a little more peace and got one. The rooms facing any of the three streets are going to be noisy with trams passing by or the bus yard opposite the Powell Street side so definitely ask for one of the courtyard facing rooms.

The hotel is clean and the room was a decent size but not big enough to accommodate an additional roll-away bed for any additional kids . The walls are pretty thin so you could hear people walking around in the room above and outside in the corridor but the noise from outside was minimal.

The weather was not great but the kids loved the heated pool and the there's a fire pit to keep the adults warm while the kids play. A couple more fire pits around the pool would be a great addition.

We'd definitely stay again but perhaps would ask for a top floor, inside facing room.

Room Tip: All the streets around the hotel are noisy with traffic so request an inward facing room and as high as you can get (there are four floors) to avoid the noise from rooms above. There is a municipal bus station across Powell Street, trams on Beach Street and tourist buses parking on
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Si405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Si405, many thanks for your recent review of our hotel and for the 5-star rating of our staff service, cleanliness and location. I was very pleased to see you found our reception staff to be friendly, that your room location was to your liking and that you enjoyed our outdoor warming firepits. So sorry about the rainy weather ... we have had some spring showery days recently, however we are forecasted for a sunny warming trend starting this weekend. Thanks so much for the recommendation and I look forward to your return visit soon. Best wishes to you and your family and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The highlight of a perfect vacation in SF was staying at the Sheraton Fisherman's Whaft.
Extremely friendly and professional service was a the norm with delightful , bright comfortable rooms!
Even after checking out the great service continued as we left an expensive sandal there. Lost and found kept us up to date with the searching results until the shoe was found!

And the beds.................perfect, probably the best night sleep I have ever had! They were so confortable they were hard to leave behind! Best brunch in town when comparing freshness and variety....with again, great service from the smiling hostess to the waiters.

I love this place and highly recommednd it, especially the romantic fire pits around the place, perfect for a late nite martini!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rarcadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Rarcadi, many thanks for the 5-star review and for your kind comments for our friendly and professional staff. I will most certainly pass on the kudo's to our team members and am pleased we were able to assist you with your lost and found item. Thanks for the recommendation and tip for enjoying a martini by our outdoor firepits. We look foward to your return visit and wish you and your family warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The room was nice and clean. The bed was super comfortable. Loved the Starbucks coffee in the room and in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Jo_B, thanks for the review of our hotel and the 5-star rating for our service, cleanliness and location. I was pleased you enjoyed our comfy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and coffee service and we look forward to hosting your next visit to San Francisco. Take care and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was a good location as I had a meeting around fisherman's wharf. With all the restaurants and shops within walking distance I felt like this was a stay not be missed. Seems like the hotel has gone major remodeling I felt like that have done a great job. This is more of a modern hotel with upgraded amenities. Their bed was extra comfortable and the service was second to none. The concierge, front desk to housekeeping made my stay enjoyable. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabond4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Vagabond4you, many thanks for the 5-star review of our staff service, sleep quality and location. I was pleased you found our service to be exceptional and that our concierge, desk and housekeeping staff left a great impression. I will most certainly pass on your kind comments and look forward to your next visit ... whether here on business or on vacation! Thanks again and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Fairly good experience in the Fisherman's Wharf. Rooms are a little dated. Certainly not a bargain.
Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. I got up so quickly that I fainted. The staff wasn't the least bit concerned about my health, but only wanted to write a statement with "security". Parking is expensive. Asked for free wifi since we were renting a suite- took several minutes with managers, but they said finally said yes.
Not sure that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippick-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Trippick-17, many thanks for your recent review of our hotel and for the 4-star rating of our location and hotel cleanliness. I do apologize you were disturbed by a smoke alarm ringing in your room that disturbed your sleep and that the security officer was not more empathetic to the event. I have passed on your comments to our security vendor and they have promised to review this with their team members. I hope you will visit again soon and encourage you to contact my office in advance of your next stay so we can provide for an upgrade on behalf of our staff. Thanks again for the visit and I wish you and your family warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews