We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$307
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$307
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$275
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/22
Hotels.comUS$307
Staypineapple.comUS$307
Prestigia.comUS$313
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
1,014
349
112
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,014
349
112
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple theme pineapple water union square rooms are small boutique hotel great stay tenderloin beautiful hotel front desk staff few blocks comfy bed homeless people definitely stay here again street noise central location valet parking sf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

The customer service is amazing. We flew in at 8:00am and they held our bags so we could explore, they recommended restaurants in the area, have us a map on how to get around, and just provided all around great customer service. The establishment was very clean with beautiful decor and they gave us waters. It was a great visit!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Q7237UGalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rhodora Escobar, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Elegant Hotel, Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Hi Q7237uGalit,

You made our Pineapple day with your review…..we love the hotel business because we can make people happy. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Arnold and team were amazing from beginning to end. We felt like VIPs!!! They took our luggage when we arrived super early and secured it so we could walk the city. The pineapple infused water was a refreshing edition when we came back. We can’t wait to try out the beach cruisers to explore the city further.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 479nathant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rhodora Escobar, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Elegant Hotel, Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Hi 479nathant,

I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all the unique amenities we provide our guests. Thank you for mentioning our team too, we definitely pride ourselves on providing warm, friendly and informative service.

Thanks again and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

This is such an amazing gem! We love the look, the service (everyone was super friendly and helpful!), and the overall atmosphere! The room is small but gorgeous and it may have been the best sleep we’ve had in a long time!!! Close to everything, this was the perfect spot for our quick getaway to San Fran!!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rhodora Escobar, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Elegant Hotel, Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Hi Johnny M.


We can't thank you enough for taking the time to provide this wonderful 5-star review; we really appreciate it!!
We love that you enjoyed your experience, and we sure hope you will return for another great stay sometime soon. Pineapple cookies and warm smiles are here waiting to welcome you back!

Happy Travels,
Rhodora



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

Close enough to pier 39 and the San Francisco bridge. Staff is patient and helpful. Rooms are well sized and have space for plenty of clothes. Great to stay in for an extended or short period. Lobby is accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MiggleA2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rhodora Escobar, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Elegant Hotel, Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Hi MiggleA2348,


We are SO excited to hear about your recent stay with us and it's wonderful to know that you truly enjoyed your Staypineapple SF experience! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this great review.

Until next time,

Rhodora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

Outstanding hotel! Clean simple and just outside. Felt comfortable and safe in the location outside of tenderloin. Save yourself the hassle and book something a little more expensive for the peace and quiet.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Onericewonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rhodora Escobar, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Elegant Hotel, Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Hi Oncericewonder,


Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Staypineapple San Francisco! We love that you enjoyed your experience, and we sure hope you will return for another great stay sometime soon. Pineapple cookies and warm smiles are here waiting to welcome you back!

Happy Travels,
Rhodora / Head Pineapple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews