We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,902)
Filter reviews
2,902 results
Traveller rating
1,233
1,067
376
139
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,233
1,067
376
139
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room dart board ping pong fisherman's wharf food truck giant connect table tennis great location life size funky hotel fun hotel nautical theme balcony room partial view around the corner common areas wharf area
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 2,902 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The theme of this renovated hotel is very fun. The room was clean. The location excellent as it is walking distance to many of the local sites. The game room and courtyard were a hit with our kids. Concierge Michelle receives 5 stars-friendly, great recommendations and tips for navigating the city!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
Thank 45thwardmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion820825, Manager at Hotel Zephyr, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying hope to see you again at the Hotel Zephyr !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We (family of 4) stayed at the Zephyr for 4 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. Location is great (right on Fishermans Wharf), rooms modern with good facilities (fridge, microwave and coffee machine). I really liked the informal and relaxed atmosphere in reception and the yard with the fire pits and games room (pool, table tennis, Connect 4). Only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is the rooms are pretty noisy although we did get one on the upper floor internally facing.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion820825, Manager at Hotel Zephyr, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying hope to see you again at the Hotel Zephyr !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a nice nautical theme. The room has just the right size though we hate that the room has no view. The corridors are too narrow and dark. Location was perfect and within a short walk going to restaurants and other tourist places.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wandermomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion820825, Manager at Hotel Zephyr, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying hope to see you again at the Hotel Zephyr !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Location was perfect at Fisherman's Wharf. Walking distance to so many restaurants, CVS, Pier 39, and things to do!! The 'YARD" was amazing. Food truck with food, snacks and beer to chill after a long day of sightseeing. Fire pits and lounge area in the yard was just perfect! My son loved the yard so much he didn't want to leave the hotel. Also had an amazing Game room that had a door that opened up to the yard!! Only bad thing to say about this hotel was parking charge,,,,$53 a day YIKES!!! No breakfast offered but IHOP was next door!

Room tip: Get a Water View and see Alcatraz!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion820825, Manager at Hotel Zephyr, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying hope to see you again at the Hotel Zephyr !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The young lady at the front desk was wonderful. She brought to my attention because my dad was disabled, his parking was free. The way everyone was helpful was so nice to see. When I come back out toSan Francisco with my wife, you will be seeing me again. The location is second to none. You walk out the door, take ten steps and there is a IHOP restaurant. Then around the corner and there is Pier 39. We could hear the Sea Lions in the bay from our hotel. Thanks again for a GREAT stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion820825, Manager at Hotel Zephyr, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying hope to see you again at the Hotel Zephyr !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews