We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Website
US$197
View deal
Booking.comUS$197
PricelineUS$197
Expedia.comUS$197
Hotels.comUS$197
Agoda.comUS$197
TravelocityUS$197
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
763
416
124
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
763
416
124
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tenderloin heated pool free parking chambers restaurant pool party civic center fun place to stay cool hotel homeless people never felt unsafe love this hotel the heart of the city around the corner public transportation neighborhood hip pheonix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Everything was perfect with my stay at the hotel. Staff were super beyond friendly. Room was very clean. Best pillows I've ever used in a hotel. Great Thai restaurant right across the street. Parking was easy. No complaints at all.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dxaygnavong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at Phoenix Hotel SF, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hello Dxay,

You are amazing! We will roll out the red carpet yet again for you when you return! Thank you again for staying with us.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Staff was very accommodating. Place is very hip and retro reminds me of Palm Dessert Vibe. Liked the courtyard gathering even though everyone is 6ft apart its still nice to people watch as the #SOSOMARKET #Indigovtg #Vintage was having an event in the Hotel. Everyone was mindful wearing mask & social distance. Thanks for a great weekend!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pwillissales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at Phoenix Hotel SF, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Hello pwillis,

Thank you so much for the kind words and from our team here we all send you some holiday love! Covid has change our lives and the way we do everything but its also important to find ways to life our lives while being as safe as possible. Glad you enjoyed the SOSOMARKET and perfectly safe for everyone. Hope to see you soon.

Happy Holidays,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

This place is a legendary, clean, welcoming oasis in SF. During normal times, the restaurant and bar are bustling and the parties are beloved by locals. During these times of Covid, it was quiet and super extra clean w a staff that is always beyond cool, kind, and accommodating. Love this place!

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank brynn582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at Phoenix Hotel SF, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Hello Brynn,

As always i just love love love seeing your smiling faces whenever you come to hotel. You are one of the many reasons i love my job. From the whole team and myself i'm sending you the biggest THANK YOU and all the love from us here at the hotel. Hope you had a wonderful holiday and i hope to see you when ever you make it back this way.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Thank you to the wonderful staff who made my time here memorable. As a frontline worker who has been staying in and out of hotel rooms while we work through this pandemic, the Phoenix Staff really made me feel like this is really home away from home. I truly appreciate their culture and the diversity of the staff. Saying goodbye to the staff each morning while I head into my shift and then coming back and having someone wave like they've been expecting you and glad you made it back safely... it definitely has made this unprecedented moment in our lives much more bearable.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jajosogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at Phoenix Hotel SF, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Hello Jajos,

Firstly from our whole team here at the hotel we all say THANK YOU!!! Not only for the kind words but for the hard work you put in EVERYDAY , fighting the good fight and caring for all of us while putting your body on the line. It is because of your work as a front line worker that we are all a bit safer.

It is critically important to all of us here that we also do our part and that means providing a safe,clean comfortable place where you can rest your head before going back into the battle. It is our pleasure to be able to provide some comfort and care for you while you provide it for others.

This will always be your home away from home and again thank you for all that you do.

Happy Holidays,

Orlando Lee
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020

We love the Hotel Phoenix. It is so unique, includes a parking spot, has the best and warmest and most interesting staff of any hotel we visit in the City. Sadly, during this trip and very cold weather in SF, our room heater did not heat our room. In defense of the Phoenix, we didn't report it since they are following strict Covid guidelines. We told an employee the morning we left. The Phoenix is our go-to hotel in SF.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Freegirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando Lee, Other at Phoenix Hotel SF, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Hello Freegirl,

We just love when you guys are here at the hotel, i could spend all day chatting with you cool cats! I do apologize about the heater and just know that if there is anything you need please let myself or the team know and we will always make it happen. Can't wait to laugh with you again!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews