We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
PricelineUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
Orbitz.comUS$83
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
27
64
56
25
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
64
56
25
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Overall a good experience. Room was clean, hotel had free parking, and the staff was helpful. Shower and bathroom was very decent, bed was adequate. You come here to sleep and take a shower, not hang around. Rooms had microwave and fridge, if needed. Breakfast options were orange juice, coffee, packaged Danish, yogurt, packaged oatmeal and cereal with milk. Enough to get the day started. Close to the main bus lines and easy access to the major freeways. I recommend getting a room away from the Stud bar since it is quite noisy (not unexpected for a SF weekend) and away from the stairs if possible. I recommend heading over to the food trucks (SOMA StreetEats) at the end of Harrison behind Costco for a good bargain on dinner and drinks. Happy Hour on Friday from 5-7, and a great place to hang out with the locals and watch the games. Price was right and the hotel met my expectations. Heads up, no elevator and the stairs are steep. Don't expect your room to be cleaned up if you stay more than one night, probably limited staff.

Room tip: Away from the Stud bar, away from the stairs.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F9493RHlindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I was hoping for this to be a pretty decent place as it is near work. I was pretty sorely disappointed in the room itself along with a lot of street noise. There were some issues like no hangers in the closet, the glass doors in the shower would not stay closed because the floors are so uneven, And the lack of comfortable pillows or even an extra blanket. I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kensmithld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We were traveling with a toddler so had a few things on our list "must have" list: microwave, fridge, not $$$. Compared to other places in SF, it was definitely cheaper. Microwave and fridge worked well. Fan unit worked well.

For breakfast, there were packaged danish type food, cereal, yogurt, apples and oranges, juice, milk, coffee and tea. We found it sufficient for us.

Location was not bad. Trader Joe's is nearby as well as a few restaurants. There's also a costco nearby and across the street from them is a street food/food truck space. Location was a few blocks from Market street where many trams and buses ran. Across the street from the hotel was a bus that would go to Fisherman's Wharf directly.

Only downside was the room was a bit smaller, parking was tight at times (but we had no problems getting a spot), interior was a bit dated but did not impact the function of the room, and housekeeping was inconsistent (you're going to want to wear shoes on the carpet). We had to constantly go back to the front desk to grab an extra set of towels despite that being recorded on their system multiple times. As well, it can get pretty noisy (traffic mostly, bass from the bar next door on Saturday night only) so we would stuff a towel under the door to fill the gap. We also kept the fan on low to drown out the noise outside. Some staff were extremely responsive, others not so much.

We wish we could've had another space to put the play pen for our toddler to sleep in but that's not a problem with the hotel. In retrospect, we should've thrown him in the bathroom.

Overall, it was adequate for what we needed at a reasonable price (compared to other accommodations) and was conveniently located and central to get to most things. A little further from Fisherman's Wharf but we didn't plan on spending more than a couple days there anyways.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

What can I say, rooms within the city are expensive, so we were looking for something a little more affordable that had good, free parking. This room checked all of the boxes. Clean rooms. Average, yet comfortable beds. Easy check in, and free covered parking. I was able to park the car, and then Uber everywhere that I wanted to go during our visit.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

While we were unable to stay at San Francisco Inn, their leniency on cancellation policy earns 5 stars, in my book.
Our surgical procedure at UCSF had a last minute postponement. The inn staff took this into account, and contrary to their 48 hour cancellation policy, never did charge us.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank nicknmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews