We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #91 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
318 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“it was a good place to stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

great location for sure. i had a king and it was roomy. clean and elevators worked great too.
i was there for a conference and it was real convenient.

only issue was the breakfast. it was almost 50 bucks by the time you had coffe and a juice. that was a rip. i went across the street to joannies and that solved that..haha

the bar is big and the bartender is great.

Room Tip: i had the king and just so you know. if it doesnt say view it means it. i had a view of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    1,683
    911
    261
    155
See reviews for
1,167
1,337
108
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broadstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Rooms clean and comfortable.Staff friendly and helpful .We stayed in the annex part of the hotel and found it better than the main building.Breakfast was good but thought it was expensive .The hotel is in a good position being close to the wharf and only a short walk to pier 39 .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loftladderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here from 26th - 30th December 2011 and had a lovely time. Right on the wharf this place was just as expected- simple decor but clean and well presented, with friendly staff.

We had a room at the rear of the sister building, and found it a little noisy in the mornings due to the tram running past the window (with bells). That said, when we opened our curtains we could see Alcatraz and it was a great setting from which to explore.

Try Jacks' bar round the corner (around 100 draft beer taps) and the Buena Vista cafe for brunch- Boudin's breadbowl chilli and clam chowder of course, and be careful walking along the wharf as there's a friendly homeless guy hiding behind his branches waiting to jump out at unsuspecting passers by.

In all, a great time and this place is centre of the Universe for all things wharf. There's even a Denny's in reception that's open 24 hours for those late-nighters like us.

Have fun,

Ben and Aimee.

Room Tip: Avoid the back of the sister building which is on a tram rail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandANottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed on the business level. Being so far from home it was great to have free wifi. On site laundry facilities were really good. Room was of a very good basic standard, pleasant and clean. Beds super comfortable. Location was quiet at night. Loved the Irish coffees at the nearby Buena Vista cafe and had a scoop or two of ice cream from Normans each night (became addicted to the mint and the expresso flavours). A pleasant walk to Safeway at the Marina. The salads there are really yum. Cobbs Comedy Club an easy walk. Everything is easy. Cable car is just a block away. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Would stay again. Felt this property was good value .... We booked at the last minute on "rates to go" and got a discounted rate for 10 nights. The good thing about rates to go is you can see and pay rhe total inclusive of taxes in $NZ.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myspuddydud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel was better than I expected. The staff was always helpful, the room was quiet and quite large. The location was excellent. We stayed for one week and never had a problem. We did not eat in the restaurant but the area has loads of places to eat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 228 in San Francisco
1,985 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#109 of 228 in San Francisco
3,977 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Property: Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing