We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,294)
Filter reviews
4,294 results
Traveller rating
1,413
1,520
844
327
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,413
1,520
844
327
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge coit tower financial district bay view union square chinatown and north beach telegraph hill ferry building high floor fisherman's wharf an upgrade convenient location few blocks valet parking market street public transportation cable car
Filter
Updating list...
1,331 - 1,336 of 4,294 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Hilton Financial District, while conveniently located, is run down and needs a desperate renovation.

The hotel is noisy, as they play Chinese music all night in the ball room.

Although we stayed on 17th floor, the noise from the traffic is annoying.

The blinds do not shut out the light.

In general, stay some where else.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Joseph C,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience and will do our best to make improvements on the items you mentioned.
Megan B., Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Rooms are compact but the location is ideal for getting around San Francisco. Great hhonours scheme saves you trying to get it cheaper elsewhere as they are the chepest themselves and the online check-in and ability to choose the room is good. Parking is cheaper if the car is left in the garage which was a nice surprise

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Vicky W,
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get the best rate by being an HHonors member. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Megan B., Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Superb hotel and my go to place in SF I love the location in Chinatown and Financial District away from the throngs of Union Square but still very close. Awesome upgrades to balcony executive floor I love having outside space. Also parking self park underneath a modern gym and full buffet breakfast for diamonds. Plus evening executive lounge. Honor bar. Also great Malaysian restaurant nearby - Penang Garden is another reason I always choose here! Don't go for service go for food!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank kawoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear kawoh,
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us when you visit San Francisco and are very pleased to hear the location and service are the stand-outs to you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Megan B., Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Near Chinatown and North Beach so plenty of places to eat Chinese or Italian food. We save on parking fee by parking overnight across the street in Portsmouth square garage rather than hotel garage. This only works if you don't plan to drive anywhere because there are no in and out privileges. Walk further and you also can go to union square for shopping or to Fishermans wharf. Hotel can be pricey depending on when you book.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jgt1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Jgt1949,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our location and were easily able to walk to nearby neighborhoods. We hope to have you as a guest again in our hotel.
Megan B., Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I spent a week in this hotel, localised near Chinatown. The crew is very kind and dynamic, but the room is quite old. The bath is noisy, and the bathroom quite dark. The breakfast is really good, and proposes Chinese food.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laurent_Bertoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Laurent_Bertoletti,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet but are disappointed that the condition of your room was not to your satisfaction. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Megan B., Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews