We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location for business in the financial district” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Ranked #68 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for business in the financial district”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed for 5 nights at the hotel in April. I was fortunate to get a partial bayview room and was able to watch the ferries and ships come down the bay. I didn't find the construction next door to be a noise problem, although one of my co-workers with a similar room did. The hotel is within a few blocks of most of the financial district buildings, the Embarcadero and Ferry Building, and next door to Chinatown. One other thing that may be of use in helping your decision process, is that the area is relatively flat, for easy walking. My room was relatively small, but I didn't mind since I wasn't going to be there that often. Housekeeping staff stayed on top of everything, so had no complaints there. I had access to the executive lounge this trip, which I used for the continential breakfast (only option) in the mornings, so I can't review the restaurant.

Room Tip: The bay view rooms on the upper floors have good views, but may have noise issues from next door con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your review from your recent visit to the Hilton San Francisco Financial District. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our central location, which is in the center of the Financial District, Chinatown, and North Beach (Italian neighborhood). As you stated we are also only a short stroll to the Embarcadero & Ferry Building, and also to Union Square and Fisherman's Wharf. Also, the Executive Lounge is the only one in the city of San Francisco, so I was pleased that you were able to experience this. Again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    1,198
    624
    199
    104
See reviews for
577
977
195
1,096
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The Hilton Financial District exceeded my expectations. When traveling to San Francisco, I tend to stay at one of the many boutique hotels or the Hilton near Union Square. Even though I am a Diamond preferred Hilton guest, I have avoided this Hilton because it seemed too generic and tired. But the price of this Hilton was substantially cheaper, so I booked it. What a surprise! The customer service from the moment I dropped off some luggage on the way to a meeting to check-in many hours later to the friendliness of housekeeping staff - all first rate. My room was very large, an upgrade granted without even a request, with a very comfortable bed, expansive bathroom, and access to their nicely managed concierge level club. The free breakfast was generous and good.

But, the big revelation for me was that this location rocks! It's on the edge of Chinatown and within a couple of blocks on the Financial District and North Beach, home to some great Italian restaurants, and a couple of blocks from the cable cars. And, if you have a car, it's easy to get across the City (via Broadway). This Hilton will become my first choice when researching hotel options in San Francisco because of it's central location, proximity to great neighborhoods and food, and the friendly service. Don't let the initial exterior impression of a generic hotel fool you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors, so you can take in this beautiful city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craigsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
WOW, another Perfect Score and coming from a Hilton Diamond, we know how difficult it can be to make such a positive impression with these top Hilton guests. Thank you for your wonderful review and comments of your recent visit to the Hilton San Francisco Financial District. I am so glad you took a chance and booked away from the Union Square area on this visit and experienced our 'neck of the woods' in San Francisco. The location does "rock" and we are pleased that you can see and experience a totally new area and level of service. We look forward to continue being your new favorite hotel in San Francisco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
133 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here for a medical meeting April 24-28, 2012, actually my 4th Hilton in the last month (see separate reviews for Anaheim and Harbor Island, San Diego). This time may have hit the jackpot. Terra cotta sculptures in the lobby give you a right-at-home feel. Check-in took all of 2 minutes! When I requested for a late check-out, Eric at the front desk gave me up to 4 p.m. Without hesitation! Talk about value for money. And the restaurants--there's a steak house, Japanese sushi or bento box, Chinese dimsum or noodles, Vietnamese, bagels & hot choco, even a Subway--all within a block! I'd like to make special mention of Joy Hing noodle house. I was a bit under the weather and their chicken noodle soup (a small bowl can feed 2) and egg flower soup did wonders for recuperation! And shopping? Chinatown's a stone's throw away. Exit the hotel, turn left down Kearny then right at Post and in 10 minutes you are in Union square. In another review, I complained about another hotel's not-so-fragrant aromatherapy; if they had anywhere near Hilton's Peter Roth amenities then you would have gotten the perfect bath experience! And best of all? This is the only Hilton so far that has an executive lounge (26th floor) where you can have breakfast, 24-hour soda and coffee and Internet via iPad; that is if you are a Hilton HHonors member. Am leaving today and am already looking forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjohnled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Outstanding review and another Perfect Score! You are obviously one of Hilton's best guests, a Diamond member, and probably a tireless "road warrior", and you know what the Hilton experience is all about. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our facilities, location, and of course, Eric, at the desk. I think we have some of the best hotel employees in San Francisco, and thank you for recognizing one of them! I will share your feedback with the entire hotel. Again, thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and have had great experiences. The staff is always courteous and helpful, and the rooms were wonderful. This is also a great hotel if you want to be right next door to Chinatown.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RehAmuCA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Another Perfect Score! Thank you for the kind review of your recent visits to the Hilton San Francisco Financial District. It is wonderful to hear from our repeat guests validating everything we work for here. Thank you for acknowledging the service from the team, the facilities, and our great location. I look forward to having you back with us again very soon! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Have now stayed here several times.
Incredibly friendly and professional staff. Good Hotel. Great value.
Upper floors have wonderful views.
New Hilton Honors Lounge is a great place too.

Room Tip: upgrade to bay view, executive floors--worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for the Perfect Score! Our repeat guests are validation that we are doing something "right" with our guest service. Having a repeat guest taking the time to comment positively on this internet forum is the best endorsement our hotel staff can attain. I will post this review for all the hard-working team members to read and be proud that we do indeed take very good care of all our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#55 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#59 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,727 reviews
Union Square
Parc 55 San Francisco, a Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Property: Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-1860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#39 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#54 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#55 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 543
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, and Lombard Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing