We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Handlery Union Square Hotel(San Francisco)
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zephyr(San Francisco)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$503
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$320
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
738
478
139
48
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
478
139
48
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry buildingbay view roomwine hourjapanese restaurant next doorgreat locationrooms are smallfarmers marketcomplimentary winewine receptionmini barboutique hotelqueen roomthe financial districteach eveninggiants gamef lineunion square
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great location, and you are lucky to get a room with a harbor view, but that is a small percentage of the rooms. Most look into other rooms. The rooms are tiny, bathrooms dated (also tiny), no room safes, dark, dated decor, stained and worn carpet and furniture. Not worth the high rate when there are so many other better alternatives.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank msR594UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy E, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share.
We appreciate you taking the chance and staying with us as opposed to the big box guys (you know, Hayatt, Marriott, etc.)
We are about to start updating our rooms this November and hope you will be back to check out the new rooms on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The location on the Embarcadero is excellent - the service was very good too. It is clearly a place that has had a number of makeovers and is fine. The building has some history to it - a bit of charm but all in all a little anonymous. Reason for the average rating was only for the price - which at around $350 was high for this. That said San Francisco is an expensive place so....

Room Tip: Higher floors - traffic from the Embarcadero can be a little noisy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy E, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review Alan P.
We would love to know what we may be able to add for our guest to take us up to the next level, not just good but great.
Hope to hear from you and have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Right on the front near the newly refurbished ferry building (nice wine bar in there) and next to the Bay Bridge. Although the hotel doesn't cater for breakfast, Perrys Bar and Restaurant is right next door and opens for breakfast and stays open all day and into the evening. Can definitely recommend it. The hotel offers complimentary tea and coffee every morning and complimentary wine from 5 til 6 each evening (amenity fee of $25 per night added to the bill so we made sure to get good use of the complimentary drinks). Although at first glance the hotel appears a little out of the way, it's a great walk along the Embarcadero and The Bay Bridge is stunning in the evening being all lit up. Would recommend the Alcatraz Tour (book that well in advance), the Greyline City Tours (go over the Golden Gate Bridge into Sausalito - amazing) and the Dinner Cruise. Great city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BARBARA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy E, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you BARBARA D.
We certainly encourage all our guest to take full advantage of all that the amenity fee has to offer, from the wine reception to the coffee and tea in the morning and the access to the pool and bikes.
Glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Lovely room very clean with comfy bed & nice bathroom. Out the front of the hotel it had amazing views of the bay bridge & an easy walk along the waterfront.
What made this stay was Jon who took the wine tasting in the late afternoon 5-6, he was so friendly, knowledgeable & cheerful he made our stay here. Would definitely recommend the hotel & Jon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suzstaniland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy E, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay and that Jon took such wonderful care of you. The next time you are in the bay area we hope you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Steven & John are theeee best! It's rare you make fast friends with the hotel staff but not at harbor court! Every one was amazing! Free room upgrade ✔ free bottles of wine ✔ best hotel experience yet! Harbor court exceeded all of our expectations!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ajsunshine35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy E, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

This is the best kind of review. Thank you for sharing. I'm glad Jon and Steven gave you stellar service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews