We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for piers & ferry Building ”
Review of Harbor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harbor Court Hotel
Ranked #40 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Ideally placed for the piers and view of the bay bridge, this hotel was just right for all our needs , free tea & coffee in the mornings from 6am ideal for those that like to get up and see the sights before breakfast, with plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby we found it perfect for our needs, staff really helpful and the people of San Francisco in general are warm and friendly, great start to our Holidays

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank percy1957bml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy E, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We are glad to to see the staff was super helpful and that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope the rest of your holiday was as good as your stay with us.
See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great location, and you are lucky to get a room with a harbor view, but that is a small percentage of the rooms. Most look into other rooms. The rooms are tiny, bathrooms dated (also tiny), no room safes, dark, dated decor, stained and worn carpet and furniture. Not worth the high rate when there are so many other better alternatives.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank msR594UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy E, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share.
We appreciate you taking the chance and staying with us as opposed to the big box guys (you know, Hayatt, Marriott, etc.)
We are about to start updating our rooms this November and hope you will be back to check out the new rooms on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The location on the Embarcadero is excellent - the service was very good too. It is clearly a place that has had a number of makeovers and is fine. The building has some history to it - a bit of charm but all in all a little anonymous. Reason for the average rating was only for the price - which at around $350 was high for this. That said San Francisco is an expensive place so....

Room Tip: Higher floors - traffic from the Embarcadero can be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy E, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review Alan P.
We would love to know what we may be able to add for our guest to take us up to the next level, not just good but great.
Hope to hear from you and have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Right on the front near the newly refurbished ferry building (nice wine bar in there) and next to the Bay Bridge. Although the hotel doesn't cater for breakfast, Perrys Bar and Restaurant is right next door and opens for breakfast and stays open all day and into the evening. Can definitely recommend it. The hotel offers complimentary tea and coffee every morning and complimentary wine from 5 til 6 each evening (amenity fee of $25 per night added to the bill so we made sure to get good use of the complimentary drinks). Although at first glance the hotel appears a little out of the way, it's a great walk along the Embarcadero and The Bay Bridge is stunning in the evening being all lit up. Would recommend the Alcatraz Tour (book that well in advance), the Greyline City Tours (go over the Golden Gate Bridge into Sausalito - amazing) and the Dinner Cruise. Great city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BARBARA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy E, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you BARBARA D.
We certainly encourage all our guest to take full advantage of all that the amenity fee has to offer, from the wine reception to the coffee and tea in the morning and the access to the pool and bikes.
Glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Lovely room very clean with comfy bed & nice bathroom. Out the front of the hotel it had amazing views of the bay bridge & an easy walk along the waterfront.
What made this stay was Jon who took the wine tasting in the late afternoon 5-6, he was so friendly, knowledgeable & cheerful he made our stay here. Would definitely recommend the hotel & Jon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suzstaniland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy E, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay and that Jon took such wonderful care of you. The next time you are in the bay area we hope you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hotel
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hote...
#21 of 230 in San Francisco
853 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Financial District
Galleria Park Hotel
Galleria Park Hotel
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#49 of 230 in San Francisco
4,637 reviews
SoMa
The Park Central San Francisco
The Park Central San Francisco
#63 of 230 in San Francisco
3,684 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Court Hotel

Address: 165 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#52 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: €142 - €501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbor Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbor Court Hotel, a stunning boutique hotel on the San Francisco waterfront, features unobstructed views of the bay, the Bay Bridge and Treasure Island. The spectacular location is complemented by the hotel's luxurious and stylishly designed rooms. Adjacent to a state-of-the-art YMCA (open to guests), the Harbor Court Hotel is within easy walking of the Ferry Building Marketplace, the Financial District, AT&T Park, the Moscone Convention Center, Union Square and North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing