We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,355)
Filter reviews
5,355 results
Traveller rating
2,477
1,924
618
202
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,477
1,924
618
202
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squaregreat locationapple storetop floorclub roomfloor to ceiling windowsconcierge deskbay viewcoit towergreat shoppingfitness centercentral locationcable carvalet parkingfisherman's wharfaround the cornerfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 5,355 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The hotel is conveniently located tp Union Square and Chinatown. The lobby and bar are beautifully decorated. The Concierge staff was exceptional. The rooms were a clean design, comfortable, and cozy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jigghcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSF_Manager, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you had such a wonderful time in San Francisco and enjoyed the location. Your compliment on our concierge team is much appreciated. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

fantastic location and views of san Francisco...service is excellent however if you need help or suggestions talk to any of the front office workers....close to cheap eats and five star restaurants...easily walk to many famous landmarks....great sour dough pizza!!!

Room Tip: rooms with balconies looking over the bay
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdinola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSF_Manager, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Very good hotel right next to union square. Quick walk from Montgomery St BART. Great views over Bay from higher floors. Restaurent serves very good food though bit pricey. Good quality rooms, good service.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSF_Manager, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for you review. Sounds like our hotel location was perfect for your last visit in San Francisco. It is great to hear you enjoyed the view and had a lovely experience at the restaurant. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

1. The location is perfect.. a block from Union Square, Starbucks across the street, CVS on the next block, McDonalds around the corner, a couple blocks to China Town, easy walk to Pier 39, also walked to AT&T Park. It was a block to catch the Big Bus tour bus.

2. The hotel has a super nice lobby and entrance. The people who checked us in and out were very friendly and helpful.

3. The view from our room was amazing.

4. The room was clean and the bed bathroom were nice. It was a little dated and starting to show some wear in the carpet.

5. A lot of other places I looked at before visiting didn’t offer air conditioning. I thought this would be a problem and picked Hyatt because it has air conditioning.. turns out you don’t need it. After visiting I’m sure the other places would’ve been fine. It is cool there and a crack window was plenty.

6. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It met all of our needs and we enjoyed it. On my next trip I might try another hotel just because I like to see new things.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSF_Manager, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had such a wonderful time here. Sounds like you had a fantastic time exploring all the attractions nearby and enjoyed the close proximity to may dining options! Your compliment on our accommodation and service provided by our associates is truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We checked in and were given a room right opposite the ice machine. We knew it would be a problem. Not sure what the fascination is with ice machines here - not like anyone does mini bars anymore. Anyway of course someone was partying all night and kept refilling their ice til 2am - it was so loud we recorded it. Needless to say we asked to switch rooms and they gave us a lovely room overlooking union square. Also the layout of the bathroom was much nicer being away from the bed so more privacy. Very lovely room and comfortable bed. Good amenities and very central to shopping and restaurants. Nice bar for a cocktail. Really enjoyed the rest of our stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSF_Manager, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the noise during late night from your neighbor and it is great to hear our team was able to offer another room for the rest of your stay. We appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews