We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galleria Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Galleria Park Hotel
Ranked #24 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel for new year & was amazed on its location & how quiet the rooms where.
The staff was so efficent & friendley we are regular travellers to the usa & we will definetely stay again & recommend to our friends & family.
The rooms are so peacefull, we got a great deal through hotels.com.
i would like to thank the managment team on your excellent service , although you are a hotel chain we loved your attention to detail which is often lacking in hotel chains.
The wine evenings was also a great way of meeting people.
Karen & Stewart Tittley, united kingdom

Room Tip: ask for a court yard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farley170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    685
    176
    39
    18
See reviews for
300
697
122
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The Galleria Park was a great hotel experience in the heart of the city. It was an amazing location for shopping, restaurants, exploring the area on foot, and public transportation. My room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the city. Details such as art, bathroom amenities, a firm mattress and great pillows, and a work desk were all appreciated. The wine reception in the evening underscored the warm welcome I received from the hotel staff. I was grateful for courtesies extended to me such as shopping and restaurant recommendations (the tip about a great sushi place was spot on), the option of a town car for my use, and storing my luggage on the day of check-out. I was impressed, also, with the green initiatives taken by the hotel, including recycling and paper reduction. I plan to return to this property on my next visit to San Francisco.

Room Tip: I prefer the city view that I enjoyed as opposed to a courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseluis915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Wonderful hotel, awesome staff and great location.

Room Tip: Use the upgrade option at reservation time and you will get a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mx m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel is perfectly placed for discovering San Francisco which we took full advantage of. We were given a room facing in and although it was very quiet, after 6 nights we did feel a little claustrophobic as the room was very dark even with bright sunlight so if you need more light in your room do ask for a room facing the street. We would do that next time. However the room itself was extremely comfortable and had everything you would need. The wine hour is a nice touch and the reception staff couldnt have been more accommodating.
Tip: take the No.38 bus from Union Square, ride it (for $2) all the way to the end of the line and you come to a fantastic stretch of Beach and the Pacific Ocean. Its called Ocean Beach and has a wonderful deco restaurant there called Cliff House. It also has parks etc to relax in. So should you want to get away from the city for a day and it makes for a lovely trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blubell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We spent five nights at this hotel arriving very early after an overnight flight from Anchorage. We were prepared to drop our luggage and try and find somewhere to rest until we could check in but the wonderful reception staff allowed us into our room for a very early check in. As the room had a internal aspect, it was super quite and very dark. We were able to get a few hours sleep before hitting San Francisco sights in earnest.
The hotel is an easy walk to Union Square and we bought passes for the open top bus for five days and really took advantage of these.
The room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. The hotel nicely decorated throughout.
Unfortunately I would not recommend the restaurant situated in the hotel...the staff were snooty, unfriendly and in no way helpful with the menu options.
I would however recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Galleria Park Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be very comfortable and that our staff were friendly and efficient.

I am sorry to read that you had a bad experience in the restaurant. Even though we do not operate the restaurant, our guests' feedback is not taken lightly by the management team in the restaurant. I shared your comments with the manager and assured me that he will remind his staff and will try to alleviate the same perception from other guests.

We hope to see you again soon at the Galleria Park when your travels take you to San Francisco.

Best,

James Lim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#10 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,566 reviews
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#15 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#19 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Union Square
Taj Campton Place
Taj Campton Place
#6 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#29 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Property: Galleria Park Hotel
Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-4595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#17 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#25 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing