We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,056)
Filter reviews
4,056 results
Traveller rating
1,824
1,514
467
149
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,824
1,514
467
149
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anzu restaurant imperial floor petite queen imperial club union square health club indoor pool per night fitness center an upgrade tenderloin business center homeless people mini bar cable car market street upon check
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 4,056 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Family visit to SF staying at excellent positioned Nikko hotel. The hotel is situated near Union Square and Market Street. <Avoid walking through Tenderloin area that is just a few blocks away.>

Very nice SPA area with perfect gym equipment. It's a pity that this hotel doesn't have more restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank VK_218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We had an amazing stay at this hotel.Service and amenities are topnotch! Michael at the from desk is wonderful! Our room was very clean, spacious and beautiful (we stayed in one of the Imperial Club rooms). The turndown service in the evenings is nice. Buffet breakfast is a lot better than most hotels and the evening cocktails/drinks-snacks/hors d' oeuvres is great! Would love to stay here again when we come back to San Francisco!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitmanabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This is a great Boutique Hotel . it is Modern and Beautiful... Pretty Flower Arraignments all over ..Personnel is very Professional & Helpful...MICHAEL was Great at check in ... he upgraded room to higher floor concierge was very knowledgeable & recommended tours & things to do. Porter was helpful & polite .Nice Pool , Hot Tub and exercise Room ... overall nice experience Thank You

Stayed: August 2018
Thank MICHAELM19401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our team truly does have a lot of heart and I'm proud to read that Michael took such good care of you.

Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Danielle Ortega
Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely beautiful and the staff were truly top notch. Hotel Nikko is Japanese based which shows in the detail as well as fantastic accommodations and cleanliness. We stayed in an imperial room so free breakfast, pool access and lounge access were all included which was outstanding! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank CareMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear CareMay,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your time with us on our Imperial Floor and I hope you enjoyed your time in the city!

Sincerely,
Danielle Ortega
Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel for first visitors in SF. Theresa, The concierge desk lady, made our stay extremely pleasurable in SF. The bar and restaurants wad great, staff very friendly.

Good swimming pool and Jacuzzi, they have a greed to gym if you’re into it! 5/5 stars

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear SEBI,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I've shared your review with Theresa and she's thrilled she was able to help create wonderful memories for you and your family.

Please stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Danielle Ortega
Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews