We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Ranked #33 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 May 2012

First stay in San Fran with kids 6 and 10. Great week in the city and the hotel Nikko made it all the more special. The club was super convienient for breakfast and afternoon snacks, pool was always refreshing and location was perfect. We upgraded on-site to a small suite and the space made all the difference with amazing views. The kids loved the tv in the mirror in the bathroom. A pleasant surprise was the delicious dinner we had at the hotel restaurant to celebrate our daughters 10th birthday. She loved the bubbles and decor, the food was great and everyone treated her like a princess. Only downside was some wear on furniture in the room, but otherwise a very memorable trip that we would love to repeat.

Room Tip: High floor offered great views and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Famo4Philly_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoGal, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Famo4Philly_PA

Thank you for your very kind review of the Hotel Nikko. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the suite, the Imperial Club and ANZU Restaurant. Part of our Mission Statement is; “to provide fantastic memories for our guests”. We are delighted that the team was able to make your visit such a success and your daughter’s 10th birthday in ANZU so memorable.
By the tone of your review it seems our “Mission” was accomplished!

Please return again soon.

With warm regards,
Nikko Gal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,930 - 1,934 of 3,747 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed in Hotel Nikko for 3 nights as part of my itinerary of my honeymoon. I would say that my stay was one of the best throughout the hotels stays in the 8 states I have visited. Room was clean, service was perfect.

Though the fridge was chargeable when opened, it can be easily solved with a phonecall to the reception, in case you need to store stuff in it.

Free Wifi can be easily obtained from the starbucks downstairs. I think the Jap restaurant serves good food too, though I have not visited.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WFS_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoGal, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear WFS_80
Thank you for choosing our hotel as a location for your honeymoon and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have rated us so highly among the hotels that you visited. We hope you will make the journey again, perhaps for an anniversary?
Congratulations on your marriage and best wishes for a lifetime of happiness
Sincerely,
Nikko Gal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

3rd time stay already, and again top service, top food, top location, top amenities and bed/bath linen. Period.
Extra was that Alamo car rental is just around the corner.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, some nice upgrade packages abvailable, one being $70 for breakfast (for 2)and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoGal, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear PVANHOVE
Thank you for your lovely message. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your 4th visit!
Warm regards,
Nikko Gal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I have stayed here many times and it is my favorite San Francisco hotel. Great location and great Japanese breakfast available.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoGal, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you Larry K!
We love being your favorite hotel. Please return soon.
Sincerely,
Nikko Gal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Overall visit was very good. Hotel was clean & comfortable. Concierge was great! Hotel is close to Market Street and near most everything. Wonderful town to run in! My only complaint - if you are staying at the Nikko request a floor as high as you can get. We were on the sixth floor and the road/people noise late at night was obnoxious at times! SF never sleeps it seems.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Gdonavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoGal, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Gdonovan
Thank you for the shout out about our Concierge Team. They really are wonderful and I will make sure to forward your comments on to them.
If you like to run check out the Bay to Breakers or the SF Marathon as possible races. The views are very inspiring! When you do return to SF, make sure to visit hotelnikkosf.com for the best rates.
Best regards,
Nikko Gal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Grand Hyatt San Francisco
Grand Hyatt San Francisco
#37 of 230 in San Francisco
4,883 reviews
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#38 of 230 in San Francisco
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square
Union Square
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
#80 of 230 in San Francisco
2,607 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#25 of 230 in San Francisco
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Address: 222 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#12 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#27 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#40 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: €160 - €457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nikko San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Hotel Nikko in San Francisco, where personalized service meets cutting-edge style. Our hotel is set in the heart of the city, just steps from Union Square shops and restaurants, making it the ideal destination for both business and leisure travel. Our four-diamond rated property features 532 guest rooms and 22 suites, each with pillow-top beds, high-speed internet, and a wealth of modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nikko San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko San Francisco
San Francisco Nikko
Nikko Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing