We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,227)
Filter reviews
3,227 results
Traveller rating
1,603
1,097
328
115
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,603
1,097
328
115
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows moscone center howard street luce restaurant the club lounge union square corner room south of market modern hotel mark hopkins mini bar concierge staff high floor attending a conference junior suite an upgrade few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 3,227 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nites as conference hotel. Really terrible room cleanliness and honestly quite discusting for a 4 /5 start chain . Would hate to blacklight any hotel room , however as pics show truely discusting chair and window cushion, hair all over , room smelled like Body Odor. Just very disappointing was given a free drink and had to ask for some points , got 5000– big deal! When I checked in the girl leaned over and whispered: I’m giving you an upgrade..don’t tell anyone....Guess it was the Boobie prize upgrade!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ALYBALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Hi ALYBALY,

Thank you for staying with us and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. The cleanliness of our rooms and our property, in general, has always been our main priority and I am sorry for the letdown.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. It is reviews like yours that helps us provide the perfect guest experience and we thank you for it.

Please give us a try again and I believe you will find the experience quite different.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Renovation on the final stages which didn't affect comfort. Rooms have been taken a nice notch up with ample bathrooms. Too bad the shower pressure doesn't do it justice. Bedding of the highest Intercontinental Standard.
As always, what makes the difference between a high and a medium high mark, service! From the front desk to the concierge. Particularly Bill, who went the extra mile to support us, family of 3, in getting the best options for exploring SF. Kudos to him and the management team for keeping the staff motivated and up to the challenge at all times.

Room Tip: Aim at high floors with a view of financial district (see picture attached).
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puraverdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Manager at InterContinental San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hello Puraverdad,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the InterContinental San Francisco. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our team and your room. We hope to host you again in the future.
Thank you again for your rating, I will be sure to share your gracious comments with the staff.

Kindest Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed for two nights at intercontinental in San Francisco on the way to Disneyland.

The hotel was great, even though some areas were construction. Out room was on 24 floor, with great city view. The pool was good, with salt water. The gym was well equipped.

The hotel officers vallet service, $70 per night. Otherwise you are on your own and finding parking in San Francisco is not easy.

We booked the hotel through Expedia and had breakfast for two people instead of four. The staff charged us for breaks fast, but we brought this to reception and they took the amount off. The breakfast was really good.

We had dinner at the hotel one night as we toured the city and it got late. First class meals and service.

We will definitely return to thi ps hotel and recommend it to other people as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yana7808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Manager at InterContinental San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you Yana7808 for choosing the InterContinental San Francisco for your travels to the Bay Area. We appreciate your excellent rating. I am thrilled to read that our commitment to providing an exceptional guest experience resonated throughout your time with us. As a hotel we greatly appreciate your recommendation and we eagerly await your return.

Kindest Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Not advised of work taking place. High charge for wifi despite high room price. Expected luxury service and apart from room sevice didn't get it. Water pressure low on 18th floor.. Thin walls you hear most things even doors closing on other rooms.

Room Tip: Go to marriot
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Hi keith p,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. It's a pleasure knowing that you have chosen our hotel to celebrate your birthday! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay due to the renovation. I would also like to apologize for any service deficiencies, our team does not think the impact of the renovation should be taken lightly. We work hard to mitigate any impact on our guests and we are sorry we weren't successful with you.

I will share your experience with our team in order to better serve our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us next time so you can enjoy the excellent service, amenities, and facilities that you expect and deserve.

Best,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great, beautiful hotel. Location is in SOMA, and its a bit desolate for 2 square blocks in every direction from the hotel.

But once inside, from the lobby to the bathrooms, the hotel is in great shape.

My only gripe would be that the water pressure was nothing special, and for a five star hotel of this caliber, I'd expect better towels.

The hotel is currently being renovated in some spots so I imagine it will only get better.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, Manager at InterContinental San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hello Nb424,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the InterContinental San Francisco. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future.
Thank you again for your rating, I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

Kindest Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews