We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
602
427
176
64
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
427
176
64
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine union square great location boutique hotel hardwood floors blackout shades geary street cool hotel street noise comfortable bed central location light sleeper would definitely stay here again late at night the heart of the city around the corner bart station
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Very good hotel, Cool Design. A little noisy but we were lucky enough to have only one neighbor and they were quiet. Lots of noise from the street as well. Excellent location near Union Square and SoMa

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leclercm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Hotel building is older, but they've retained some of its charm such as polished concrete floors. Our first night we slept soundly but 2nd night we found it noisy with cars revving their engines for a couple hours. They do supply earplugs! Has a unique vibe about it. Not your typical hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hcadvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Manager at Hotel G San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate that you enjoyed the hotel and our unique qualities. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We have been a party of 4 people, family in one room. As you are most of the time in town on sightseeing. The room, ok equipped, straight and clean, nothing fault but also nothing I would keep in memory.
Check in was slow and no offer for any help regarding luggage etc.
check out fast and straight.
Good hotel with little (no) emotions.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank fribsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Great location with friendly staff and funky fittings.Staff were very helpful and friendly. Ask for a quiet room if you want a good night's sleep. Great strong shower! Lovely cool and peaceful room decor.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rarciu817540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Manager at Hotel G San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

A very goog hotel, clean and fancy, close Union Square, Cable Car, stores, restaurants, 24h stores. You don´t need a car in San Francisco, because there are two sites to rent bikes close the hotel, and famous stores, like Macy´s for exemple.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CristianoLedur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Manager at Hotel G San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

As the saying goes....location, location, location! We are thrilled that you took advantage of our central location and enjoyed all that Union Square has to offer! We hope to see you again on your next visit to San Francisco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews