We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$93
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$88
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Agoda.com
US$102
US$76
View Deal
SAVE US$26
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Expedia.comUS$88
PricelineUS$93
StayForLongUS$102
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
16
51
90
52
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
51
90
52
67
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

If it wasnt for trip advisor I would not have booked a room there. Regular rates are $180/ night
Nearest parking is $35
The upside was it's close to the bart so if you have time you can park farther away and take the bart to where you wanna go. They need to buzz you in which is good security practice, TA stated it was pet friendly and served complimentary breakfast. We were asked to sign a paper saying we had no pets and they never told us what time was breakfast. Granted we didn't ask but this is something that's always offered upfront in other hotels so I can't verify if they had breakfast or not. We were walking distance from market street and the trolleys/buses are not too expensive you can take them anywhere. Overall average experience, not great not bad but I highly suggest making sure you get a deal because it's definately not $180 worth.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Avasq935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Minna Hotel is in a convenient location (walking distance) near the train and tram stops. I was greeted by friendly staff, who also said hi and helpful when asking regarding tourist info. Free WIFI, daily continental breakfast. Room was clean but dated. However it did have a mini fridge and microwave. There is shared bathrooms which i thought may cause a concern. However there is many on the level that i stayed on and it was never an issue. There is no cooling in the rooms so you will need to ask for a fan. Rooms were quiet, but very small. There are several meal options very close. The pizza restaurant i can vouch for as being very good. Also only a couple of minutes walk to the main shopping area. Yes it is in a dodgy area, but not too much of a concern. You get what you pay for also

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livetotravel747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

We stayed in this hotel last week the staff are amazing but the hotel is basic but clean could be very noise at times the street which the hotel is on if full of homeless people and is quite intimateding although the homeless don't bother you the hotel advises you to walk around the block to avoid them. The hotel offers a good selection for breakfast. The hotel is basic but you get what you pay for

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LizS3279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Let's start with the good. The desk staff are willing and very helpful. Good, given that their work is cut out for them dealing with disillusioned customers. Also the continental European breakfast offering is perfectly OK. It all has the feel of a youth hostel.

Now the not so good. The rooms are tiny and stifling hot (no air con). The carpets need a clean. The corridors are very noisy thru the night. But perhaps worst of all, this is a bad neighborhood. Vagrants, druggies and mutterings of 'intruders' as we passed folks on the street. We had to take a cab back each night to stay safe.

Cheap accommodation for a good reason.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank krashlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

This hotel was booked for price. All hotels in America seem expensive, so may be its a case of you get what you pay for.

The surrounding area is rough. Really rough. Lots of homeless people and drugs. The first warning was when the taxi driver asked if we really wanted dropping off.

On to the hotel.

Reception was OK. Nicely decorated.

In to the lift and up to our floor... The lift doors opened and my god.. What a sight. The carpets were filthy and the place stank. Rooms were tiny and noisy. The bedding had cigarette burns in it.

Positives, the shared showers and bath rooms were decorated OK and clean.

It certainly is a venue I won't forget.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ianhV1559VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews