We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$321
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia.com
US$320
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
FindHotel
US$268
View deal
Hotels.comUS$320
TravelocityUS$320
HurbUS$327
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
1,321
596
128
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,321
596
128
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinatown gate rooftop garden great location the financial district sister hotel few blocks comfortable beds within walking distance would definitely stay here again front desk staff boutique hotel quiet room around the corner central location wonderful hotel fisherman's wharf valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

We visited here while travelling through California from the UK, following the good reviews it’s had on here. The hotel is in a good central location, about 20-25 minutes from SFO. We got an Uber which was about $45 (driver was good with suggestions of things to do). The hotel seemed clean, and the front desk staff were very welcoming. I had emailed ahead to request an early check in as we had an early flight in, and we were pleased that our room was ready on arrival. The room was a good size, large bathroom, very clean and tidy. There’s two very useful filtered water refill stations, one in the gym/cardio centre and on the 7th floor. The rooftop terrace is great, we sat up there on a few nights and had a few drinks (see mini mart below!)

We didn’t eat at the hotel (thought it was quite expensive comparative to other things in the area). I’d recommend Posh Bagel (3-5 minutes walk) which offered plenty of breakfast and lunch bagel/wrap options at a good price. There’s also Sears Fine Foods within 10 minutes walk. One thing to note generally is that quite a lot of food places close early (around 8pm) in this area. We struggled on a couple of nights to find somewhere. Also…the ice cream place across the road (Amorino) is amazing. Much needed after a day out walking…and within 2 minutes walk is a mini mart selling every day essentials, beer, wine, and spirits for a fairly reasonable price.

I’d highly recommend this hotel when visiting San Francisco.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Budgetjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Klaus Atzmueller, General Manager at The Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear Jackflying,
Many thanks for highly recommending our Hotel! We are truly pleased that you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy beautiful San Francisco weather from our Rooftop Terrace, a very special feature of The Orchard Garden Hotel. I am also happy that we were able to accommodate your special request, we always try our very best! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Francisco.
Best wishes,
Klaus Atzmueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Great location, very close to Chinatown and Union Square. Cozy room, with a large comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. Very clean. Fast and easy check-in and check-out. Friendly staff. Safe neighborhood. Definitely would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Khaled-Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Klaus Atzmueller, General Manager at The Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Khaled-Joe,
Thank you very much for choosing The Orchard Garden Hotel! We truly appreciate your compliments and are so pleased that you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay. I am glad that you would stay with us again, as we would love to have you return.
Best wishes,
Klaus Atzmueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022

I perfectly agree with teabea99. Highly recommended hotel for everyone. Had a great time at the Orchard Garden Hotel. It's quiet and the staff is attentive and kind. Also know as, much lower than any hotels I'd seen before. It was a major bonus! I will be staying here again in the future!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gábor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Klaus Atzmueller, General Manager at The Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2022

Dear Gabor,

Thank you very much for your kind review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to return. It would be a great pleasure for our whole team to welcome you back. Many thanks again!

Best wishes,
Klaus Atzmueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

nice, spacious and comfortable room, very good breakfast! and very well located, just next to Chinatown!
special thanks to Zach for the booking and Lily for the kind service! Orchard Garden Hotel is a very good hotel to stay in SF

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 137charlotted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Klaus Atzmueller, General Manager at The Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2022

Dear Charlotted,
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are honored by your excellent review and by your kind words for our Staff members. I know they will appreciate this, as I certainly do. We hope for the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Klaus Atzmueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

I stayed for 3 nights at Orchard Garden and it was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant, the room was not "fancy" but was very comfortable with ample space and a large bathroom. Bed was great and the location was extremely convenient and a short walk away to several forms of mass transit. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Klaus Atzmueller, General Manager at The Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Shawn M,
Thank you very much for choosing The Orchard Garden Hotel and for sharing such a wonderful review! We are delighted that you had a great stay and felt well cared for. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best wishes,
Klaus Atzmueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews