We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$577
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stanford Court San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$294
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diva(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$430
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$324
US$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Alise San Francisco - A Staypineapple Hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$360
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$414
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$334
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$296
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$615
US$581
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
931
526
111
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
526
111
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinatown gaterooftop gardeneco friendly hotelgreat locationcafe de la pressesister hotelfew blockswithin walking distancethe financial districtcomfortable bedsturn down servicebusiness centerwould definitely stay here againjunior suitemini barclose to union squarefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The Orchard Garden Hotel is very nice with clean, comfortable rooms and a small, but nice rooftop garden. The location is on the edge of the financial district and China Town. Everything is walkable from here from Market Street and the Ferry Building to (a little longer) Fisherman's Wharf and Little Italy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Faconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We're glad you had time to explore so much of the city during your stay, Faconner! It's wonderful that you enjoyed your room and our cozy rooftop garden as well. Hope we'll have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

All the very best,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

nice hotel, nice reception, check in/check out was easy, room was clean, nice big bathroom and located directly next to the entry of chinatown, it´s in the heart of SF, short ways and easy to get everywhere, hop on hop off bus station is right on the corner, next time i will stay here again ....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Astrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks for finding so much about your visit to appreciate, Astrid! We really enjoyed having you here, and we can't wait to have you back the next time you visit San Francisco.

Take care,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We loved our stay in Orchard Garden. The hotel is walking distance or a short uber ride away from most attractions. The rooms were clean and well maintained and what you'd expect for the price. Great value for money!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amtsci86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We're delighted to hear you both enjoyed our cozy, clean rooms and had a chance to explore a lot of the city while you were here! We'll be sure to find a spot for you if you visit San Francisco in the future. Hope we'll see you again!

Best wishes,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great hotel. Friendly staff was helpful with any needs, good location just a short walk from union square and surrounding shops, rooms were clean and in a great condition. Would definitely recommend if your looking for somewhere central.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We're glad our amicable team and convenient location made for a great stay, Wayne! It was a pleasure having you here. Hope we'll see you if you visit San Francisco again.

All the best,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel is located 15-20 min walking from the Financial District, North Beach and many other tourist attractions. There are grocery stores, pharmacies and a big Macy's nearby. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast coffee awesome! By the way, they serve only breakfast but there are a lot of restaurants close by for lunch and dinner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

It's wonderful that our location allowed you to explore so many stores and restaurants nearby, Sor! Thank you for choosing us for your San Francisco stay. Hope to have you back someday!

Best wishes,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews