We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orchard Garden Hotel
Ranked #23 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had a pleasant stay. The room was quiet which is great when staying in a city, yet the hotel was in a good location - right next to Chinatown and near the tram routes giving easy access to Fishermans Wharf. Room was clean and decor was in good condition. Helpful staff too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks for picking us for your San Francisco stay, Alison! We're delighted you found your room clean and quiet, and it's wonderful you got to do some exploring in the city during your visit as well. We hope we'll see you again if you visit San Francisco in the future.

Wishing you all the best,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

The Orchard Garden Hotel is very nice with clean, comfortable rooms and a small, but nice rooftop garden. The location is on the edge of the financial district and China Town. Everything is walkable from here from Market Street and the Ferry Building to (a little longer) Fisherman's Wharf and Little Italy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Faconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We're glad you had time to explore so much of the city during your stay, Faconner! It's wonderful that you enjoyed your room and our cozy rooftop garden as well. Hope we'll have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

All the very best,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

nice hotel, nice reception, check in/check out was easy, room was clean, nice big bathroom and located directly next to the entry of chinatown, it´s in the heart of SF, short ways and easy to get everywhere, hop on hop off bus station is right on the corner, next time i will stay here again ....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Astrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks for finding so much about your visit to appreciate, Astrid! We really enjoyed having you here, and we can't wait to have you back the next time you visit San Francisco.

Take care,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We loved our stay in Orchard Garden. The hotel is walking distance or a short uber ride away from most attractions. The rooms were clean and well maintained and what you'd expect for the price. Great value for money!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amtsci86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We're delighted to hear you both enjoyed our cozy, clean rooms and had a chance to explore a lot of the city while you were here! We'll be sure to find a spot for you if you visit San Francisco in the future. Hope we'll see you again!

Best wishes,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great hotel. Friendly staff was helpful with any needs, good location just a short walk from union square and surrounding shops, rooms were clean and in a great condition. Would definitely recommend if your looking for somewhere central.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Owner at Orchard Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We're glad our amicable team and convenient location made for a great stay, Wayne! It was a pleasure having you here. Hope we'll see you if you visit San Francisco again.

All the best,
The Orchard Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#15 of 230 in San Francisco
2,882 reviews
Financial District
Galleria Park Hotel
Galleria Park Hotel
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
2,209 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hotel
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hote...
#21 of 230 in San Francisco
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square - A Greystone Hotel
Union Square
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
#12 of 230 in San Francisco
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Garden Hotel

Address: 466 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#15 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#21 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#43 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: €161 - €382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orchard Garden Hotel is one of California's first and foremost eco-friendly hotels. Mixing amenities with a dedication to protecting the environment, we invite you relax in utmost comfort with us! The Orchard Garden Hotel is LEED certified, Green Seal Certified, and has earned Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence award and gold level for Green Leaders. In addition striving for a 100% non-smoking environment, the Huang Family is committed to maintaining an environmentally friendly and non-toxic environment, as well as a chic and convenient experience. Nestled in the heart of San Francisco, The Orchard Garden Hotel is located near the Financial District, Union Square shops, and many museums and attractions. We invite you to experience a "Tradition of Excellence" at the Orchard Garden Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orchard Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Garden San Francisco
Hotel Orchard Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing