We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
0
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Premises of the hostal are not the best, actually they're just acceptable. However, I have to admit that the bathrooms were always clean and neat.
The best thing of the hotel is its location, it is close to muni stations so it allows to move easy through the city. In addition, near to the hotel are several bars and restaurants, which are really good. It is located near to golden gate park (30 minutes walkind), and near to duboce park and buena vista park (10 minutes walking).
As mentioned in title if you're planning to be outside all the time going through san francisco, this hotel is a good option for just sleeping after a long tourism day. If you're looking to chill out and being at the hotel....this is a bad option.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank JimenaNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

If I could give this hotel negative stars, I would. It was, with absolute certainty, the worst experience I have ever had during my travels.

When you enter, there is a metal door that you have to use a key or get buzzed in. When you walk down the hall, the person at the front desk is hidden behind a plexiglass barrier. It made me feel very unsafe that all of that was required. When coming back to the hotel later that night, we were having an issue getting the key to open the metal door so we pushed the buzzer. The person who was manning the desk clicked us in and then proceeded to yell at us from behind his plexiglass barrier that we were disrupting him. I apologize for making you do your job; that was completely inconsiderate of me. I have no tolerance for rudeness and disrespect when I am spending money with a business; the yelling was completely over the top.

The room itself is tiny and dirty. There is no bathroom in the room so you have to share with everyone on your floor. It was comparative to a frat house bathroom and absolutely disgusting. I refused to shower there but someone I traveled with did. He told me that they couldn't even get water to come out the shower head. Instead, he had to try to frustratingly use only the tub faucet; very comical in retrospect.

They added additional charges to my card and I asked to have the manager call me to discuss; it has been 4 days and I am still waiting.

Please do yourself a favor and stay ANYWHERE else.

Room Tip: Any other hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

The place is nice from the outside and is really well located in SF, but this is all you'll have. The bedroom is really small and the bad is 2/3 of a queen bed. You will share bathroom with some other rooms, and our bedroom smelt like piss. They have no parking lot, so you'll have to get up every day early in the morning to replace your car on the back street (no overnight parking in front of the "hotel" nor parking lot close to the place). No breakfast and the price is not what you can call cheap for what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place is terrible. Read the other reviews. Basically it's a flophouse. It smells bad. You have to drag suitcases up flights of stairs rather than elevators. We had a small, thin, crinkly mattress and the closure on the door was a spring that looked like the one on my garage door. The water was a kind of brownish-yellow color. I should have left but it was late and we were tired. Scary.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NHarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Creo que hay que reservar con mucha antelación para obtener habitación con baño privado.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews